Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Cold Sesame Noodles With Shredded Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cold Sesame Noodles With Shredded Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2012

      Very good! Used tahini in place of sesame seeds and did not add any extra red pepper, I thought it didn't need it, but DH would haev liked it. I used bean sprouts in place of the cucumber as garnish. It did come together pretty quickly even though I didn't cook and shred the chicken ahead of time. Everyone loved it! Made for PAC Fall 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2012

      Very good. I used leftover spaghetti noodles. I used 2 TBS of tahini in place of toasted sesame seeds as it is what I had. We did not use the extra hot pepper flakes, it did not need it. We didn't want the spicy to overtake the flavor, we wanted to taste the sauce. We used home canned chicken, and english cucumbers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2012

      YUM! This was very tasty, I cut the recipe in half and made as written except for decreasing the amount of hot sauce and it was still plenty zingy for us. I would probably reduce the ginger a little for my tasted, DH thought it was fine. I really enjoyed the toasted sesame seeds in the dressing and on top. We will make this one again! Made for PAC 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      This was sensational! I subbed pickled ginger b/c that's what I had. It was spectacular!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      What a wonderful, tasty recipe! We'll definitely make it again. We replaced the sugar with agave nectar and the fresh ginger with dried, and those changes didn't detract from it at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      I could not have picked a better recipe for record breaking triple digit temps. here in Seattle. If you are looking for a meal for a hot spell, STOP this is it!! I will make it often no matter what the weather may be, it's insanely delicious. I made as posted but left out the hot sauce and red pepper flakes (did not want any additional heat, lol). I really recommend adding the optional carrot and cucumber. I think sliced pea pods would also be a great addition. I know fresh Chinese noodles would have been better, but had to use spaghetti. Thank you Zoesmama for posting this wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      These taste amazing! My husband requests them weekly! Thanks for a tasty, simple dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      I used to make this a lot in college (15 years ago). Easy, flavorful and healthy. I usually make with 12 ounces fettucine. I only use 1 tablespoon salt and omit the cucumber, but otherwise make as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      I have been making this dish frequently since it appeared in the Cooks Illustrated Magazine. It is a favorite of mine and my husbands. Wonderful warm and cold (we can never wait for it to cool before having a small serving). It does make a lot and keeps well in the fridge. I am glad you shared this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cold Sesame Noodles With Shredded Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 537.9
     
    Calories from Fat 275
    51%
    Total Fat 30.6 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 54.4 mg
    18%
    Sodium 2776.0 mg
    115%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 27.4 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes