14 Reviews

Very good veggie stir fry. I used what I had on hand which was broccoli, onions, zucchini,water chestnuts, and carrots. My family loved this. I drizzled on a little sesame oil at the end. Thanks for the recipe

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cilantro in Canada September 21, 2008

Delicious and simple, I love it! The vegetables turned out nice and bright and were very crisp. I used carrots, water chestnuts, snow peas and garlic, and doubling the sauce gave me just enough for all of it. Thank you, will be making this often!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kirsten (#1!) May 24, 2012

I would at least double the sauce as it was not enough for us. Served with chicken lettuce wraps and soup.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound March 07, 2012

It's been awhile since we've done a stir-fry recipe, but you can cook like a pro with this easy recipe! I followed pretty much exactly although I did save the mushrooms until after the carrot mixture was cooked through and then cooked one minute longer. Used veggie broth in place of chicken and a bit more cornstarch than suggested. Great mix! Made for ZWT6.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI June 02, 2010

Wow, I loved this! So fresh tasting, and really easy to make too! I didn't have any fresh shiitakes, so I used a can of straw mushrooms. I also added a can of baby corn and some fresh baby bok choy and bean sprouts to the mix. I didn't have time to make the rice, but I found that it wasn't really needed (I just eat more of the veggies to make up for the rice lol). I'll definitely be making this again -- Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT4

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Muffin Goddess June 03, 2008

I had such high expectations due to the overrated reviews! This is too much of a basic below average stir fry recipe; it seems to me people are rating it high mainly because it's a simple recipe to make!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seabeyond July 30, 2014

ACTUALLY more prep and cook time is needed than 24 minutes can even be 40+ minutes if you want to do it right. and wash and soak your veggies. Get rid of the mushrooms they don't add to flavor and every one hates them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chad-Roy C. January 29, 2014

I have to try that, it looks great. Thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nokocuisine October 17, 2011

Tried this recipe, wow now am no a cook but this recipe kind of made me one. I had baked chicken quarters with sesame seed marinade and had a bag of vegetables. Went on line and found this easy and delicious recipe that i made for my chicken .. didn't have all the ingredients but had the parts which gave the dish its flavor. Thank you for sharing this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jmgarcia58 July 13, 2011

Loved it! i used onion, red pepper, cauliflower, brocoli, mushrooms and carrots. I used 1 T ginger and 3 garlic. This turned out extemely well. As with previous reviewers, I drizzled some sesame oil on at the end. I will definately do this one again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl April 20, 2010
Chinese Vegetable Stir Fry