Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Chinese Vegetable Stir Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Vegetable Stir Fry

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2008

      Very good veggie stir fry. I used what I had on hand which was broccoli, onions, zucchini,water chestnuts, and carrots. My family loved this. I drizzled on a little sesame oil at the end. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2012

      Delicious and simple, I love it! The vegetables turned out nice and bright and were very crisp. I used carrots, water chestnuts, snow peas and garlic, and doubling the sauce gave me just enough for all of it. Thank you, will be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2012

      I would at least double the sauce as it was not enough for us. Served with chicken lettuce wraps and soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      It's been awhile since we've done a stir-fry recipe, but you can cook like a pro with this easy recipe! I followed pretty much exactly although I did save the mushrooms until after the carrot mixture was cooked through and then cooked one minute longer. Used veggie broth in place of chicken and a bit more cornstarch than suggested. Great mix! Made for ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Wow, I loved this! So fresh tasting, and really easy to make too! I didn't have any fresh shiitakes, so I used a can of straw mushrooms. I also added a can of baby corn and some fresh baby bok choy and bean sprouts to the mix. I didn't have time to make the rice, but I found that it wasn't really needed (I just eat more of the veggies to make up for the rice lol). I'll definitely be making this again -- Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT4

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2014

      ACTUALLY more prep and cook time is needed than 24 minutes can even be 40+ minutes if you want to do it right. and wash and soak your veggies. Get rid of the mushrooms they don't add to flavor and every one hates them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      I have to try that, it looks great. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2011

      Tried this recipe, wow now am no a cook but this recipe kind of made me one. I had baked chicken quarters with sesame seed marinade and had a bag of vegetables. Went on line and found this easy and delicious recipe that i made for my chicken .. didn't have all the ingredients but had the parts which gave the dish its flavor. Thank you for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      Loved it! i used onion, red pepper, cauliflower, brocoli, mushrooms and carrots. I used 1 T ginger and 3 garlic. This turned out extemely well. As with previous reviewers, I drizzled some sesame oil on at the end. I will definately do this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      Great dish that I had for dinner. I loved the sauce and the mix of veggies! Thanks Charlotte! Made for the Magic Mushroom Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      This is better veggie stir fry than my favorite takeout and is so easy to make. I made this for my husband and his co-workers and they raved about it. It received five stars from everyone who tried it. I made this with button mushrooms instead of shiitakes, because the ones at the store didn't look so great. I think it would be even better with shiitakes, so I'll definitely try that next time around. This was made and reviewed for ZWT4. Thanks for posting Charlotte.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      We enjoyed this. Quick & easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      Lovely flavor with the simple ginger. I didn't use corn starch just the stock to finish the veggies with steam. Added cauliflower, no waterchestnuts. I was only cooking for 2 so didn't want to open a whole tin. Love stir fry veggies and this is one good recipe thanks Charlotte 3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Vegetable Stir Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (256 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.4
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    16%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 461.5 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites