Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Chinese Style Fried Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Style Fried Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2012

      We loved this. I didn't have rice wine so I substituted sesame oil and used light brown sugar and pepper. Topped it off with toasted sesame seeds. Even my picky kids enjoyed this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      These chops were delicious. Usually I make a sauce to go with pork chops but this was great without any. Served these with sautéed onions on top! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      This is easy to make, tender and flavorful. OK, the kids and I did not like the five spice flavor but my husband loved it. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      Great marinade! Super tasty and really easy. Next time I will grill the chops and not "tenderize" them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2012

      Yes, yes, yes - absolutely perfect weeknight meal, and sooo delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2011

      Very good. Had with Gandalf The White's (141637) Hot and Sour Soup. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2010

      Yum! i did tweak it a little. used brown sugar instead of regular, i do that with any recipe. also, i didn't have rice wine, and it was fine without it. added a little worcestshire. didn't have 5 spice, used fresh ground pepper, cinnamon, and ground red pepper (i like spicy). almost added some sriracha hot sauce, but thought that was getting a little too much lol. not the first time i've made it and have marinated it for as little as 30 minutes with it still tasting awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      These are delicious! I have little experience with pork chops and this recipe was perfect! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      Perfect chops!! Taste Fantastic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      This recipe was wild! I made my own 5 spice powder (dash cinn, cloves anise, & fennel) and used a pork roast that I ran out of time and it was the only thing out. Sliced it in strips and hammered it. It was sweet, then it was savory, just really different. Thanks sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      Very good. Nice and simple. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      This was very nice. I used pork steaks that I tenderized with a mallet. I used the five-spice powder and followed your directions as written. These came out tasty, tender and it was easy to make. I served them with Baby Bok Choy Saute with Mushrooms and jasmine rice. My family was very pleased. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      Great easy to follow recipe! I cooked it and my partner loved it! One thing might be worth mentioning, if you do not have cornstarch, you can use potato starch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      Super recipe - I made it using pepper not 5 spice, Splenda instead of sugar and Madeira instead of rice wine. Really delicious and tender. Beginner's luck?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      We loved this recipe. Thank you. One of the easiest dishes I have ever made. Fast meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      This was soo good! We had thawed pork chops with nothing special so I decided to look for a chinese pork chop recipie. And thus I found this one. I add more pepper, cayane, and some pepper flakes to make is more spicy for my taste. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      This is a GREAT recipe! My dad has always HATED pork and this got a 10! It is also very versatile. I've maid it with corn and potatoes, chinese food, various barbequed items,etc.. Great recipe,very easy. USE AN APRON

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Tried making pork chop for the first time, it was fantastic as we followed the recipe. Increased the amount as we had more meat. This is a real keep. Thank you for sharing. God Bless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      Made for excellent pork chops! Other than adding extra pepper I went with the recipe and everyone loved it. Have added it to my keepers to enjoy again ... and again, it was just that good! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2006

      A tad sweet, but otherwise was enjoyed by my children. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Style Fried Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (236 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 420.7
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    41%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 183.8 mg
    61%
    Sodium 670.7 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 43.4 g
    86%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites