Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Chinese Spaghetti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Spaghetti

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 13, 2012

    • on July 16, 2011

      this is really good. I made this and added some chopped broccoli (needed to be used up) and extra scallions. We really liked it. Thank you for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      I love, love, love this recipe! The flavor is delicious and it's quick and easy! I added some sliced carrots and will probably add veggies each time I make this as it ends up as a wonderful one pot meal. The only thing that would've made this better was if there was more 'sauce' and I'll work on that next time. Great recipe!! A new staple in our house!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      this recipe is really very good it is quite worth trying it has a very familiar take out flavor i used siracha instead of red pepper paste, and it gave a great subtle heat i used a leek instead of the scallions (because i did not have any) and it was great!!! i added some fresh cilantro and ginger at the end and tossed. mmmmmmmmmmm.........

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      This was really good. I made several changes because my sister requested I make her chinese spaghetti for her birthday like our mom made and I used this recipe as a guide and the results were great. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      This was quite good. I rather enjoy one-pot meals so I added a few veggies (spinach, mushrooms, and red bell pepper) to make it well-rounded. I'm not sure if it was just my taste buds or all the veggies I added to it but I added extra red pepper paste and sesame oil. I'm looking forward to leftovers tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      This was really good. I loved how spicy and flavorful this was. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      Great! I added diced zucchini in it. IT was great as leftovers also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      I used rice noodles and added a little more chili paste. It was quite spicy and flavorful. Definitely more than the sum of its parts. Even better the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      This was good but a bit bland. If we have this again we would add ground sausage to the pork for a bit more flavor. I liked it cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      These noodles were pretty good and easy to make. I loved the cold leftovers the next day. I would add more red pepper paste and maybe Thai peppers next time to give it a bit more flavor. As you suggested I served them with Scallion Pancakes - perfect match! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

    • on January 04, 2006

      I made this recipe and it was a real crowd pleaser! I added some crushed red pepper flakes to give it a little more zing, and let me tell you - that works and tastes excellent also! Keep sending these great recipes to us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2005

      I learned something like this from a long lost Chinese friend of mine, but have lost the recipe, I am so glad to be able to find this. It was very good, except we had to add some more soy sauce after served it. I think it will also go very good with white rice. It tasted great and was cheap. Will definately make it many more time. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2004

      It was very good. I will make this again. It lends itself to many variations. The only change I made was szechuan sauce instead of the red pepper paste which I didn't have time to find in Idaho.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2004

      This was gobbled up and demands made for more soon! The only change made was the red pepper paste. I didn't want to track it down for 1 1/2 tsp (made half the recipe for two of us) so I used some pureed roasted red pepper and red pepper flakes. Laugh if you will, the results were delicious. Now that I know how popular this dish is at our house, I'll make it a point to find the real paste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2004

      Wonderfull receipe, all enjoyed it. Made it exactly as shown and results exactly as indicated. Thanks for sharing this receipe, will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2004

      I made this with a leftover, seasoned chicken breast (I had it on hand and thawed out) and it was GREAT! It also froze pretty well and my BF commented days after trying it that I should definitely make this again! Thanks, Bill Gary. I can't wait to try it with PORK!!! (Postscript 2/10/2004 - I've not thawed out the pork yet, but I did try Mirj's Funky Chicken with Noodles #76930 and thought your noodles were better, Gary. Just a smidge less sesame-ee. Now I have to try this with your pork AND with Mirj's chicken [which is really yummy, buy the way].) Thanks again, Gary, for this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Spaghetti

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 894.3
     
    Calories from Fat 393
    43%
    Total Fat 43.6 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 81.7 mg
    27%
    Sodium 1080.8 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.6 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 44.0 g
    88%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    red pepper paste

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes