Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Chinese Soup With Tofu Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Soup With Tofu

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2009

      Mmmmmmm, yummy! I've made this as written, and also with substitutions. Tonight I didn't have chinese cabbage or snow peas. So, I threw in regular green cabbage, spinach, and extra onions! Delish! Thanks so much for sharing!! UPDATE: Forgot to say I added a veggie chicken broth powder (McKay's) to up the flavor. Have also used kale. Also add lots extra instead of sticking to the measurement of veggies~~I like it loaded with them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      I added cooked rice noodles and mushrooms and served it with sambal oelek for some heat. This recipe will be used again and again. I love the flavour of the sesame oil.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      I added rice noodles and pimentos (for color) and this was wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      Love, love, love this. It's become a staple in my house. I add a cube of veggie bouillon to the water, and I use less oil for sauteeing everything, which makes it very calorie-friendly. I've also subbed chunks of cooked chicken when I've served it to my non-tofu-eating friends.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      Good soup, the flavor was wonderful and I loved the tofu, and bok choy. Really wonderful. I wouldn't however suggest freezing it. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      This soup had a lovely Asian flavor. I used chicken broth instead of water. Because the broth contained salt, I reduced the amount of soy sauce. I also added some sliced mushrooms and some Asian meatballs from recipe 159638. This will definitely be a repeat recipe. It fits low carb diet perfectly. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2012

    • on May 27, 2009

      I wanted to like this, I really did! But something just was off about it. I substituted water chestnuts and broccoli for the cabbage, bok choy, and snow peas because that's what I had on hand, but otherwise followed directions exactly. I thought it was quite bland and it just had a really weird flavor. Perhaps the flavors will be better after it sits for awhile in the fridge, but if not I won't be making this again. *EDIT!* I had to go out of town after I made this and it sat in the fridge for 4 days before I touched it again. It was better, but still not really my thing. I guess the flavors just needed time to meld.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Soup With Tofu

    Serving Size: 1 (311 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 85.3
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    50%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 538.1 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes