Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Chinese Roast Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Roast Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 15, 2013

      This is incredible and perfect for fried rice. I used trimmed country ribs with the same cook time and have no complaints nor do I suggest changes. Perfection! Thank you, thank you.<br/><br/>Update: As I make my fried rice in 3 cup (cold rice) batches, I made my final batch reducing my normal seasonings and replaced with about 1/3 cup of the remaining marinade. A pleasant alteration. Again, thank you "Dancer."

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      LOVED IT!!! I made this according to directions except the miso (which I didn't have), It still turned out AWESOME!! Made it with sushi style rice & chinese style green beans - YUM-O. Used the leftovers for pork lo-mein mmm-mmm absolutely dee-lish. Thanks dancer, for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      My husband liked this, it just wasn't the flavor I was going for. I really wanted to love it but there was something about it I just didn't like. I made it and cut it up to go in lo mein, it wasn't quite the 'take-out' flavor. I might try it again and tweak the spices a bit. I'm still giving it 4 stars because my husband says I'm nuts not to like it so I guess it's just me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      Great pork. Served with Noodle Salad with Peanut-Lime Vinaigrette, and Asian Style Savory Baked Tofu.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      OMG!!! Have perfected a Chinese dish at home, TRUE! Would rate this more than 5 stars if was allowed to! SERIOUSLY, marinated meat for 36 hours or more, You should smell the kitchen and aromatic smells going out the door! Honestly, am not big pork person too! Meat from the butcher made a world of difference, TRUE! GREAT!!! GREAT!! GREAT! GREAT!!! Hope making and reviewing this is your fate! Used tamari to drastically cut down salt intake, SERIOUSLY? How HIGHLY RECOMMEND you make! THANKS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      I've made this twice now, a third time tonight (second night in a row!) and each time I make it I get bombarded by I-love-you's from my BF. He can't get enough of this! Have to increase the cooking time a bit, but this goes great chopped up and made into fried rice! Most definitely 5 stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      This was a great recipe! We had company over for homemade Chinese food and this was the hit of the meal. I marinated this for 24 hours and it was perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      Great little recipe! I marinated for about 6 hours and it was nice and flavorful and it went great with veggie fried rice and potstickers. I did use brown rice miso, since that's all I had.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      WOW! Was I surprised my family went nuts over this recipe. No more buying from the store already prepared. This is our favorite Sunday football snack. The only thing I did different was add 2 tablespoons of Hoisen sauce and can't get yellow miso so used black bean sauce instead. This works great with any inexpensive cut of pork, just make sure most of the fat is removed. Thank you Dancer for another Fabulouse recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      I used all the flavouring ingredients except the miso as I didn't have any and also the food colouring I omitted too. I used my pork in chow mein and was a real hit with my DH and our friends when I made it last weekend. Thankyou for the inspiration!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      This is an excellant recipe, we all loved it..I served it with sesame noodles and homemade eggrolls.. I have pork enough left over to chop and use in fried rice for another day.. Oh, I used red miso (aka 'black bean sauce') because it is easily available in the oriental section of any grocery store. 5 stars!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      We didn't care for this. I really can't put my finger on it. My sister said it was too sweet. I thought the flavor was a little overpowering. I marinated it for 8 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      this was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Roast Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (289 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 338.4
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    21%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 147.5 mg
    49%
    Sodium 1846.9 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 48.1 g
    96%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Chinese five spice powder

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes