14 Reviews

This is incredible and perfect for fried rice. I used trimmed country ribs with the same cook time and have no complaints nor do I suggest changes. Perfection! Thank you, thank you.<br/><br/>Update: As I make my fried rice in 3 cup (cold rice) batches, I made my final batch reducing my normal seasonings and replaced with about 1/3 cup of the remaining marinade. A pleasant alteration. Again, thank you "Dancer."

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
David S #2 June 15, 2013

LOVED IT!!! I made this according to directions except the miso (which I didn't have), It still turned out AWESOME!! Made it with sushi style rice & chinese style green beans - YUM-O. Used the leftovers for pork lo-mein mmm-mmm absolutely dee-lish. Thanks dancer, for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
threalmrssmith April 20, 2011

My husband liked this, it just wasn't the flavor I was going for. I really wanted to love it but there was something about it I just didn't like. I made it and cut it up to go in lo mein, it wasn't quite the 'take-out' flavor. I might try it again and tweak the spices a bit. I'm still giving it 4 stars because my husband says I'm nuts not to like it so I guess it's just me.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WhittySmith January 20, 2011

OMG!!! Have perfected a Chinese dish at home, TRUE! Would rate this more than 5 stars if was allowed to! SERIOUSLY, marinated meat for 36 hours or more, You should smell the kitchen and aromatic smells going out the door! Honestly, am not big pork person too! Meat from the butcher made a world of difference, TRUE! GREAT!!! GREAT!! GREAT! GREAT!!! Hope making and reviewing this is your fate! Used tamari to drastically cut down salt intake, SERIOUSLY? How HIGHLY RECOMMEND you make! THANKS!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickeydownunder February 08, 2010

I've made this twice now, a third time tonight (second night in a row!) and each time I make it I get bombarded by I-love-you's from my BF. He can't get enough of this! Have to increase the cooking time a bit, but this goes great chopped up and made into fried rice! Most definitely 5 stars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kayori September 24, 2009

This was a great recipe! We had company over for homemade Chinese food and this was the hit of the meal. I marinated this for 24 hours and it was perfect!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miguel A. February 10, 2009

Great little recipe! I marinated for about 6 hours and it was nice and flavorful and it went great with veggie fried rice and potstickers. I did use brown rice miso, since that's all I had.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zephanie December 11, 2008

WOW! Was I surprised my family went nuts over this recipe. No more buying from the store already prepared. This is our favorite Sunday football snack. The only thing I did different was add 2 tablespoons of Hoisen sauce and can't get yellow miso so used black bean sauce instead. This works great with any inexpensive cut of pork, just make sure most of the fat is removed. Thank you Dancer for another Fabulouse recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
skarimom from Idaho October 20, 2008

I used all the flavouring ingredients except the miso as I didn't have any and also the food colouring I omitted too. I used my pork in chow mein and was a real hit with my DH and our friends when I made it last weekend. Thankyou for the inspiration!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peester February 24, 2007
Chinese Roast Pork Tenderloin