Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Chinese Quick Pickled Radish Salad With Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Quick Pickled Radish Salad With Garlic

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2010

      This is by far the best radish salad I ever had!!! I loved the cilantro matching with the radish. I made for just myself because I am the only one in my home the enjoys cilantro. I do wish I made the whole batch. I did serve over Simple Salad (Sangchu Kutjuri). Thanks Karen you are the best! Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      A new way to serve my favorite crunchy veggie. I used rice wine vinegar and added a few red pepper flakes. I liked the addition of the cilantro with the radishes. Will make again. Made for ZWT6~ Asia.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Quick and delicious! This was a fun way to eat radishes. Thanks FT. Made for ZWT4 Family Picks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      An easy crunchy salad. I don't really even like radishes, but I buy them every now and then because they are so purty. The soy and garlic in the marinade was a perfect flavor for me, without losing the radish crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      I love radishes and this recipe takes them to a whole new level! I used half red and half white! This will be one of my spring tonic recipes for years to come! Great recipe FT! OOPS! forgot to say I used dry sherry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      this is a lovely quick salad to serve with an asian meal. it is crisp and refreshing and makes a lovely first course or side dish. i made this for zwt4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      For one day, and one day only I stepped into the side of the garden, where the radishes grow as fast as daisies, and picked 15 large, crisp radishes. I mention "one day only" because I normally eat about 5 or 6 radishes right from the garden, (wash off in the outside faucet) whilst I am picking a weed or checking out the peas on the trellis. So instead of eating them, I saved them and cut some fresh cilantro and doused both with some fresh, sparkling ice water. Upon arrival back to the house I set about slicing the radishes thinly, snipped the cilantro, and set this mixture into the soy sauce, some rice wine vinegar and added the garlic granules. Marinaded overnight and had some first with my coffee. (Did I tell you I *love* radishes?) Then as a little side dish to soft scrambled eggs I put a bit of this mixture as a crisp side. I was just able to grab a fast photo, because all was gone, and now I must start all over again. Thanks FT! Loved this ........Made for *ZWT4* June 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Quick Pickled Radish Salad With Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (17 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 17.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    26%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 503.1 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    red radishes

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes