Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Chinese Lemon Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Lemon Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2008

      I've been making this recipe for years- think I got it out of a newspaper long ago and am glad to see it here. I made it last night per a request as I hadn't made it for ages. I'd forgotten how good it is! I use fresh lemon juice and find the amount of sauce is just right. The chicken is nice and tender as well. Thanks so much for posting this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2012

      This is a good recipe, but I think as another reviewer mentioned using fresh lemon juice is the way to go. This was an easy recipe and my family enjoyed it. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      This is a perfect dish! I cannot believe how good this was! We served this up with fried rice, my BF used Chinese Fried Rice, which is so good aswel, Best to serve them beside each other than chicken on top because they both are pact with flavour. I also added babycorn, red and green capsican, and carrot into the sauce as chantel suggests. I do suggest adding a little more cornflour to the sauce to thicken it up a bit. This recipe i will keep by my side for years to come. Thank you! ... We also served The Most Awesome Apple Dumplings for dessert another recipe i would reccomend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      This was good. It wasn't great, but good. I may be at fault for using reconstituted lemon juice instead of fresh; that may be why it seemed to be missing a little zip. The sauce, in my opinion did not need to be doubled - there was enough for the chicken and to mix with the rice. Also, I have not ever dusted anything with corn starch - that was a first and rather unpleasant sensation on my fingers so I used a fork. The texture was pretty good though. Fried in peanut oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      We loved it! I added strips of red & green pepper , baby corn, carrots and to the sauce while cooking. The end result was yummy and healthy. Thanx a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      Delicious and super easy! I find pouring the sauce over the chicken and letting it soak makes it taste better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      I liked this recipe. The chicken turned out fantastic! I ran out of cornstarch and had to dip about half the chicken peices in flour instead but it didn't seem to make a difference. I also had to use flour instead of cornstarch for the sauce. The only disappointing thing about this recipe is that I didn't find the sauce lemony at all, it tasted more like sweet and sour to me. My boyfriend loved it though and took the leftovers for lunch. I'll be making this one again... thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      Many years ago there was this restaurant in Richardson, TX that we often ate at. DH loved the lemon chicken and hasn't found a substitute until now. He says this is the sauce that he learned to love back when. Needless to say I will probably be making this again real soon. I did double the sauce and that was way too much. Actually, I think that the regular recipe would have been plenty. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      A delightful sauce with moist, tender chicken. Mmmm! I try to limit recipes with lemon ingredients b/c my picky family usually won't eat it. But, this recipe was really loved by everyone. It's so easy to put together and the result tastes like Chinese take-out. Recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

      Bev this was great! I esp enjoyed the lemony sauce as opposed to the usual sweet and sour stuff. I did double the sauce and it did take extra corn starch to thicken it up. The chicken was perfect, crunchy on the outside and tender in. I served with brown rice and extra sauce and it was inhaled! Sorry it took me so long to get to this tag but it was well worth it...Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Lemon Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (293 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 539.8
     
    Calories from Fat 174
    32%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 183.2 mg
    61%
    Sodium 1247.0 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.3 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 37.0 g
    148%
    Protein 43.4 g
    86%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes