Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Chinese Honey-Soy Braised Chicken Wings (Mut Jup Mun Gai Yik) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Honey-Soy Braised Chicken Wings (Mut Jup Mun Gai Yik)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2010

      This was fantastic. I didn't use wings but cut up four chicken breasts into bite size pieces and followed the rest of the recipe. Served over Basmati Rice with Asian Broccoli and it was fantastic. All three of my kids and my very picky husband cleaned their plates.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      We found the chicken overpoweringly salty, diluted the sauce with about 1/2 cup water. I also added an extra tbsp honey--might add even more next time. Nice, subtle garlic and ginger flavor. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts instead of the wings.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      Have been meaning to review and say thank you. While I don't eat wings my DH loves them. He really enjoyed these and I will make again for him. I went heavy on the honey to sweeten a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      Mmmmm this is the braised chicken wing recipe I was looking for. I made it for dinner tonight and it was delicious! I added an extra tbsp of honey towards the end of the cooking process. The wings turned out sticky and gooey. This definitely an authentic recipe just like my mom makes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      wow , these are THE only chicken wings i will be making, they are so easy and so delcious. I will be making these whenever we have gatherings, thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      Made these the other night and had with Linda's Duck Sauce. The wings were excellent, and went well with our Japanese dinner! Thanks for posting. Melanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      These wings are finger licking good! I was too lazy to fry the wings so I marinated the wings for 2 hrs and then baked them instead. Next time I'd try to BBQ them. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      A great recipe and deliciously sticky. 'Finger likin' etc., if ever there was. Had it sitting by the fire on a cold winters eve, received raves all around. Easy to prepare,I doubled the recipe but should have tripled it. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      These were awesome. An unusual way to make the wings...I let mine cook forever on a really low flame and they came out perfectly. The sauce is just right, and I will probably use it in other recipes. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      The only thing I did differently was use chicken broth for the wine or sherry. DH enjoyed these wings a lot and we did eat them while still warm. Thank you tigerduck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Honey-Soy Braised Chicken Wings (Mut Jup Mun Gai Yik)

    Serving Size: 1 (292 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 662.5
     
    Calories from Fat 420
    63%
    Total Fat 46.7 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 12.3 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 192.5 mg
    64%
    Sodium 1549.1 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 48.4 g
    96%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Chinese wine

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites