18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I marinated my chicken for 24 hours. This isn't bad, but for me it isn't a five star marinade.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scrivener1 April 20, 2013

Not a review but a question. How long to broil the chicken in aqn oven, does anyone know???

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
phalanmac January 03, 2013

This was amazing!! I followed the ingredients exactly. I marinated my boneless skinless chicken breasts overnight. I used my stovetop grill pan. My extremely picky 19yo ds said I should make it every single day. Although I won't be making it every day I certainly will be making it again. Thanks for such a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FeelinYummy March 15, 2012

This wasn't a real winner with the family. I let it sit in the fridge for 3 hours and it lacked the flavor that I was looking for.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tmp68 August 14, 2009

This was an excellent base recipe. I didn't have hoisin, so I used plum sauce and skipped the honey. Also, I used a teaspoon of granulated garlic in place of the fresh. I used 4 chicken breasts, which I sliced in 1/2 to be thinner (making 8 pieces) and there was enough marinade in my plastic bag for all the chicken. Grilled them 4-6 minutes per side - mmm mmm! This is a keeper. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Renee Hana April 27, 2009

YUM YUM! This chicken was way better than I anticipated - perfect asian flavor for chicken. I used everything except the olive oil - used oil spray for the grill (and didn't miss the calories!). We ate the chicken along with a big green salad with ginger dressing - it was awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fatnice April 24, 2009

The ginger and lemon perk this normal Chinese recipe right up! The bag trick always keeps the chicken juicy and tender. This recipe is great but I added a tsp more of honey as it was begging for more sweetness to the acidity. Also after I grilled I put the chicken in the oven for 5-10 minutes just to lock in the flavor. Delicioso!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TopChefFink December 03, 2008

We really liked this! I used boneless chicken thighs and it turned out moist and extremely flavorful. I marinated it about 5 hours. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SuzieQue October 10, 2008

I did not have b/s chicken breasts but I did have and did use drumsticks. I skinned the legs, scored them and marinated them for a day. I loved the lime tang and the sweetness of the hoisin and honey. I just added a bit of hot sauce for my taste. The leftover legs were excellent the next day too. Thanks for the post Anme

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo July 20, 2008

These are delicious! DH made this a few days ago, as is. He also used the indoor griller and we love the taste as is! Chinese, grilled, hoisin, honey..what could go wrong? lol Thanks, Anme!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pneuma April 21, 2008
Chinese Grilled Chicken