Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Chinese Grilled Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Grilled Chicken

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2013

      I marinated my chicken for 24 hours. This isn't bad, but for me it isn't a five star marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      Not a review but a question. How long to broil the chicken in aqn oven, does anyone know???

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      This was amazing!! I followed the ingredients exactly. I marinated my boneless skinless chicken breasts overnight. I used my stovetop grill pan. My extremely picky 19yo ds said I should make it every single day. Although I won't be making it every day I certainly will be making it again. Thanks for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      This wasn't a real winner with the family. I let it sit in the fridge for 3 hours and it lacked the flavor that I was looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      This was an excellent base recipe. I didn't have hoisin, so I used plum sauce and skipped the honey. Also, I used a teaspoon of granulated garlic in place of the fresh. I used 4 chicken breasts, which I sliced in 1/2 to be thinner (making 8 pieces) and there was enough marinade in my plastic bag for all the chicken. Grilled them 4-6 minutes per side - mmm mmm! This is a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      YUM YUM! This chicken was way better than I anticipated - perfect asian flavor for chicken. I used everything except the olive oil - used oil spray for the grill (and didn't miss the calories!). We ate the chicken along with a big green salad with ginger dressing - it was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      The ginger and lemon perk this normal Chinese recipe right up! The bag trick always keeps the chicken juicy and tender. This recipe is great but I added a tsp more of honey as it was begging for more sweetness to the acidity. Also after I grilled I put the chicken in the oven for 5-10 minutes just to lock in the flavor. Delicioso!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      We really liked this! I used boneless chicken thighs and it turned out moist and extremely flavorful. I marinated it about 5 hours. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      I did not have b/s chicken breasts but I did have and did use drumsticks. I skinned the legs, scored them and marinated them for a day. I loved the lime tang and the sweetness of the hoisin and honey. I just added a bit of hot sauce for my taste. The leftover legs were excellent the next day too. Thanks for the post Anme

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      These are delicious! DH made this a few days ago, as is. He also used the indoor griller and we love the taste as is! Chinese, grilled, hoisin, honey..what could go wrong? lol Thanks, Anme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      My DH & I enjoyed this. Next time, I will reduce the lemon juice a bit. And perhaps add a little bit of something spicy. Thank you very much for sharing. I am sure we will be making this again. Would work great for oamc. Just put everything together in a freezer bag and freeze until needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Sorry, but I wasn't a big fan of this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      This recipe was delicious! My husband and I really enjoyed. I loved the addition of hoisin sauce and honey! It gave the chicken such a wonderful flavor! Thank you so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      I doubled the recipe for 6 chicken breasts which I would do again but only use half the amount of soy. Though the DM and DS absolutely drooled over the chicken (they are salt lovers) the DH and myself felt it was too salty for us. Thank you Anme. Made for Please Review My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      We really enjoyed this chicken last night for dinner. The marinade was super easy to put together. I marinated the chicken for most of the afternoon. We will definitely be having this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      Served at a party last night and I kid you not, EVERY single person commented on the flavor. I will now have to claim this recipe as "mine" amongst friends- although YOU, Anme are now the chicken master in my eyes. VERY delicious and unique flavor. YUMMMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      I used the marinade ingredients on some chicken thighs, for grilling while we were camping. Very tasty and easy to put together in the motorhome galley! This is going in my camping recipe collection! Flavors were very nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      I marinated my chicken breasts for 16 hours. After grilling, they were very juicy and tasty; they really retained the flavor of the marinade. The only thing I changed was that I only used 2 tbsp of oil. Thanx for a great new grilled chicken recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Grilled Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 417.3
     
    Calories from Fat 215
    51%
    Total Fat 23.9 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 76.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 2910.4 mg
    121%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 14.5 g
    58%
    Protein 30.5 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites