Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Chinese Fragrant Spareribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Fragrant Spareribs

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2011

      Made these to take to a Christmas party at work today. I hope no one likes them, I want to take them home. I thought they were great and will make again for sure. Thanks! Note: Alas, there were none left after my party. I bet this marinade would be good with chicken wings, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      WHAT an OUTSTANDING WINNER!
      This really complimented by party dinner!
      Used Splenda and tamari, which REALLY lessens salt taste, TRUE!
      These were SO easy, LOVED the Chinese five spice anise flavoring as it REALLY came through!
      THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      Very good! It was my first time using 5-spice powder. I may lower the amt next time as I found it a little powerful. Still enjoyed the ribs & the aroma was wonderful. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      I too was at the ponderorsa Tapas party and really enjoyed these ribs. I too felt they were a little salty, but I am not a salt person, I would make them using lite soy sauce and probably come back and change this rating to a 5 star. I think the cook times and temps may have been off too, I dont think the oven was ever up to 450, and I dont think they were in the oven a total of 45 mins, maybe just watch them closely. Great flavor, probably would be good on chicken too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      These were quite yummy. We found them a little intense in the saltiness. Perhaps the soy sauce. Thanks for the tasty ribs Tiggs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      We had these at a party at Country Lady's house and they are delicious! Can't wait to make some myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      Made these for the Tapas Party at CountryLadys. Wonderful aroma to the marinade and tasted just as good. I did use plum sauce as that was what I had on hand and made no difference to the taste I believe. I did add a little extra of everything as there did not seem to be enough marinade for the amount of ribs I had and think I would increase the water a bit so as the soy sauce is not over powering. First time I have used five-spice and loved the smell and taste. Look forward to using it in other recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      I have not made these, but I had the pleasure of eating them at Countrylady's Tapas Party. They are soo good, perfectly tender, with complex flavours. A party in your mouth!! Awesome!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      I just loved these spareribs.I had them at Countrylady,s Tapas Party.Tiggrr made them for the get-together.They are yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      Really great Sensational sensual aroma Takes quite a while to make but worth it! OUTSATNDING overall &heart

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Fragrant Spareribs

    Serving Size: 1 (1195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 302.5
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    55%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 78.2 mg
    26%
    Sodium 772.9 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 22.9 g
    45%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    five-spice powder

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes