Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Chinese Chopped Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Chopped Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2007

      I loved the sweet-tanginess of the dressing! I subbed cucumber for the water chestnuts as we don't care for them, but otherwise followed the recipe. The toasted sesame seeds made this salad perfect. Thanks Parsley!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      DH wanted napa cabbage and I wanted lettuce. So we each made our own and loved it. I am going to add some leftover roasted chicken to this for lunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2012

      What a great, great, salad! This is so wonderful filled with so many good nuggets ~ loved the chow mein noodles in this, as it gave a good little crunch.I added a nice piece of chicken breast on top, and the dressing was perfection! Great way to add cashews to your diet as well. Loved this! Made for Chinese New Year Tag Game 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      This was really great! I added chicken and didn't have any sesame seeds, so I added toasted sesame oil instead. This was wonderful! Thanks for the great salad recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      What not to like about this salad. Flavors were awesome together. I left out the water chestnuts and didn't have chow mein noodles so used some toasted Romen noodles, and salted peanuts for the cashews because that is what I had. I also used splenda in the dressing. We loved it. Thanks Parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      I liked it a lot, I subbed the cashews for sliced almonds and the chow mein noodles for wonton strips found at the grocery store. I thought that the vinegrette was a little bitter but was still good. My guests loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      Delicious salad! I used fresh minced onion in place of the dried in the dressing, also added in a little soy sauce, thanks for sharing Parsley, we enjoyed it!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      This was delicious! I made a huge bowl of it. My DD saw it and took a bite, then started scarfing it down, which was okay cause I made alot. Then my DS came along and took a bite. He rushed to the kitchen to get him self a bowl. I let him have some too. Then my DH wandered in and took a bite....well, I did get some! I left out the sesame seeds(I was sure I had some!).Loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      great loved it .dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Chopped Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 344.1
     
    Calories from Fat 215
    62%
    Total Fat 23.9 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 322.6 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 14.1 g
    56%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites