Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Chinese Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2009

      I've made these three times. Playoffs and Super Bowl were perfect occasions for these, and I made them exactly as the recipe states. THEN, CROCK POT DIRECTIONS: when I needed to provide them for a potluck with no oven, I adapted it to Crock Pot as follows: lay all the wings falat on a cookie sheet, no marinating done. brush the soy mixture over the wings and broil for a few minutes on each side, brushing more sauce after turning. When finished broiling, place all the wings in crock pot , dump the liquid over them, and place in fridge overnite. The next day, insert crock pot insert into it's base, and heat 4 hours on high. Rave Reviews, Not one leftover. several recipe requests.. Thanks Ciao!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      We love, love, love these wings! We are going to a tailgate party this Saturday and I wanted to take something other than the usual hot wings, sandwiches, chips & dip. Found this recipe and after all the rave reviews decided I had to try it. DH wanted me to make them at home first since he wasn't sure a recipe this simple could be this good. I didn't change the recipe at all...it's perfect as is! The perfect combination of salty, sweet and sticky. LOL, he made himself sick eating these wings! They taste so much like the wings we order from our favorite Chinese restaurant, which happens to be his favorite item on their menu so he's a happy camper. He actually said he likes these better. We both agree that I need to make two batches for the party this Saturday and the recipe is simple enough that I will. Thank you so much for posting this awesome recipe, ciao.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      These were good! I used the marinade on chicken thighs. I used sesame oil, and decreased the soy sauce to 1/2 cup because that's all I had. I used 1 TBSP garlic ginger paste in place of the powdered versions. I marinated about 2 hours, and while baking I cooked down the leftover marinade and used it to glaze the chicken during cooking. It was very thin to begin with. Hubby gave me rave reviews even though he usually doesn't like sweet marinades like this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2004

      I use this same recipe only without the oil and bake it for 3 hrs. at 300. Turns out perfect every time and no leftovers. A really great appetizer for all out get togethers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      I used sesame oil and poured this over a pork roast, marinated for 48 hours then slow roasted in the marinade. I shredded the pork, added some sushi rice, steamed broccoli and the juice and WOW! This is the first time I have ever been able to kill my Chinese food craving myself. Thank you! Thank you! I will make this often using chicken and pork! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      Forgot to review these! I LOVE these wings. Have gotten lazy and left them marinating for a couple days before cooking and they just get tastier. For such an easy recipe these pack a lot of flavor. Hardest decision is whether to eat plain, dip in ranch or blue cheese. Thanks for posting!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      DELICIOUS-what a great starter at my Beijing dinner tonight! Fast, easy, and lots of flavor-everyone raved about them! I marinated overnight and placed on a foil-lined pan w/ some of the marinade, insuring they would have a yummy glaze. Thank you for a great recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      I marinated the wings for 2 1/2 days. My kitchen was torn apart. Great flavor, however the came out dry. Next time I'll cut the cooking time to 50 minutes and reduce the oven temperature to 325

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      I had a few packages of chicken wings in the freezer I wanted to use up... didn't want the regular old Buffalo wing... I marinated the wings for almost 12 hours... The flavor was really great. I did find them a bit salty though... I wonder if that is because I used a high quality mushroom soy sauce??? I will probably cut down both the soy and sugar by half next time... and leave out the oil. I wasn't really sure if I was supposed to cook the wings in the marinade or take them out... I baked them in the marinade... Cooked them for almost 45 minutes at 350F and them turned on my broiler for 12 minutes to get them nice and sticky... YUM!!! I served them with some rice and tangy green beans... Loved them!!! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      These make great Easter appetizers. I double the recipe with no trouble. The wings marinated overnight in zip loc bags. I cooked them at 375 for 20 mins. and them stuck them under the broiler for 3 more minutes. I will make these again. Thanks, Ciao.Edit: I have made these wings again and again but the last time I let them marinade for 48 hours. Wow, what a difference in the depth of flavor. If you have time, go with the longer marinading time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      This were so easy and a hit at my early-season picnic. I placed these wings in the marinade and then froze for one month (due to a party cancellation). Then I just thawed them and proceeded with the recipe as posted. A keeper - thanks, Ciao!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2013

      I didn' t have any wings so used thigh cutlets, were a big hit with my 3 sons, they said better than a restaurant lol 15 yo even said thankyou for cooking a delisious meal mummy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2013

      It was delicious! Love this receipt! I added 1/2 tsp of Chinese five spice. I had only couple of hours to marinate it, so I added marinate to wing while baking. They turned out so good. Next time, I'll let them marinate for at least 24 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2013

      These babies rock! When you want a reprieve from Buffalo wings, go for these--they're incredibly savory, (and somewhat sweet), and just delicious! And sooooo simple to prepare. We've made them many times here, and will be enjoying them again tonight. They're marinating as we speak. I don't change a thing--why mess with perfection?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      Delicious. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      We made these Christmas Eve night to go on our buffet table. DS couldn't get enough. They were so easy to prepare, and they had really good flavor. Thank you for sharing with us, we loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      At first I thought it was too salty but turns out it was just right! Very nice and all the ingredients were on hand :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

      Excellent recipe! It was SO easy, cheap and delicious. I used drumsticks and I halved the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      this recipe was so delicious it made me want to slap my momma.....going on round 2

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2011

      Easy and very good. I only had drumsticks and thighs and baked at 350 for 1 hour. Keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 711.6
     
    Calories from Fat 408
    57%
    Total Fat 45.3 g
    69%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 174.7 mg
    58%
    Sodium 2184.5 mg
    91%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 27.3 g
    109%
    Protein 45.4 g
    90%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites