11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This Recipe was great!! It was a huge hit with my Family. I did also add bread crumbs to hold it together better. Just a note cut the slaw very very thin it is better that way. Thanks!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
love my 2Cee's!! July 28, 2009

I loved this! I added some chopped mushrooms to the burger mixture and it was delicious. Will definitely make this again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stonecoldcrazy December 14, 2013

I watched her June 1, 2013 on Paula Deen and it appeared wonderful and I am definitely going to make her recipe.<br/><br/>The only thing I am going to "add" is instead of bread crumbs, I'm using Panko crumbs (even though they are Japanese bread crumbs, please forgive me).<br/><br/>Thanks, Darlene in Tennessee

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BrutusBoyd June 02, 2013

Wow what a burger! I'm so glad I tried it, and I'll make it again. I think I might make meatballs & make a hoisen sauce bbq sauce and serve over some type of pasta. I'm not wild about vinegar, but the rainbow slaw was SUPERB. I always make recipes exact the first time and then alter if I make it again, but no need to change anything, it was perfect!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
klalsip_6956620 September 04, 2012

Wow! This definitely is a winner. The most flavorful chicken sandwich I've ever eaten. Thanks so much for sharing. The slaw is definitely not meant as a side. On top of the sandwich it is fabulous! Added in some breadcrumbs to the chicken as I was worried it wouldn't hold together. I love the lime in the mayo. So much flavor going on, and it is all complimentary! I'd give it more stars if I could. Probably my fave recipe so far on Zaar!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisanne :) June 27, 2010

This burger was so yummy! i wasnt to fussed on the salad as a side dish but was good in the bun. I was weary at first but trusted the good reviews. And am happy i did =]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aleigha Nicole September 09, 2009

Delicious! Since June, I've made the Chinese Chicken burgers many times and everyone raves about them. Instead of buying the ground chicken, I buy the boneless skinless chicken and grind it myself in the food processor. It's about 1/2 the price per pound that way. A couple pulses does the trick. I've also made these as an appetizer! It makes about 24 to 26 appetizers. I prefer cooking these on the George Foreman grill, so I can get the grill lines! ;-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Johnny K August 13, 2009

Everyone has to try this burger! It is so wonderful. I cut the recipe in half to serve two of us and didn't serve with the bun. The flavors are great in the burger and be sure not to forget the hoisin sauce. I did go easy on the Sriracha sauce as I know if can be so hot. Will make many times in the future.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound June 29, 2009

This was amazing! One of my favorite recipes I have found on Zaar. I also added some bread crumbs to the chicken mixture as the last reviewer suggested. I used low sodium soy sauce and ended up making the patties oblong to fit on hot dog buns because I had a bunch left over and wanted to use them up. Cooked up the meat and buns on the grill outside. Besides that we prepared exactly as written. I can't say enough about how great these were. The slaw on the burgers gave a fantastic crunch. They were sweet and spicy and oh so good! I can't wait to make these for family and friends. Thank you!!!! Made for PRMR tag game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Slatts June 27, 2009

These were great! I can see why they were the contest winner. The chicken I bought was ground very fine so I added a cup of fresh bread crumbs. I cut the soy sauce in half and added a tablespoon of fresh ginger. I fried the patties on the stove and added a little water a couple of times to deglaze the pan. This made a nice glaze on the patties. The burger was also good with some sweet chili sauce on it. Wow- Thanks Sharon!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mean Bean June 12, 2009
Chinese Chicken Burgers With Rainbow Sesame Slaw-Contest Winner!