Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Chinese Chicken Bites With Dipping Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Chicken Bites With Dipping Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2013

      I think that this tastes like a chicken egg roll without the egg roll part. My kids and husband loved it and so did I. I didn't bother making the dipping sauce and instead used my old chicken egg roll "dip" standby, Grey Poupon Country Dijon Mustard. Yup, I'll definitely be repeating this recipe in the future....thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Excellent! DS is allergic to peanuts so I used olive and I was out of hoisen sauce so I kinda made something up but it was really really good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      These tastes like chicken dumplings without the wanton wrappers. Mixed some ground nuts in the mixture since we didn't have the peanut oil. Dipping sauce was good, although I think DH might have placed more than a tbsp flour hence the thickness. Made 2 kinds of sauces, as is and w/ an added sweet chili sauce. Both sauces were good w/ this crunchy chicken bites. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe. DH also gives this a 5.:) He now thinks he's a good cook basing on the success of this recipe. lol

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Made exactly as written and both the bites and dipping sauce were great tasting. Made for Chinese New Year Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      Tasty and quick. I used ground turkey, brown rice flour, and added 1/4 cup minced water chesnuts, but otherwise followed the directions. DH thought they'd be great as appetizers and said to be sure not to lose the recipe. Thanks for sharing. I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      Sharon, what a gem this recipe is! I have made it twice. The first time I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. The second time I baked them instead of frying - I greased a baking pan with peanut oil, brushed the tops with a little peanut oil and baked in a 350° oven. It was equally as good. I served them as an appetizer, and the next time as a meal along side papergoddess's Shanghai Noodles. Everyone loved them! The sauce is also wonderful. Thank you so much for submitting this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      I followed the recipe with one exception. I was unable to find ground chicken so I used ground turkey instead & they were great. I will try using ground beef next time. Thanks for this quick and easy recipe, my family enjoyed them. I love the sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      These chicken bites are delicious and easy and fun to prepare! I made them as written but left the scallions out of the dipping sauce because if I'd added them, I'd be the only one using the dipping sauce! I DID add the scallions to the bites and my non-scallion eaters were none the wiser for it. My family really enjoyed these and I'm looking forward to making them again and adding some personal touches, such as....finely chopped water chestnuts, using minced fresh ginger and replacing the regular flour with rice flour. Oh, I also thickened the dipping sauce with 1 T. of cornstarch mixed with 1 T. water, instead of the flour. Thanks Sharon for this fun recipe, we loved it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Chicken Bites With Dipping Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (495 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 571.1
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    18%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 159.6 mg
    53%
    Sodium 2239.8 mg
    93%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 25.4 g
    101%
    Protein 55.1 g
    110%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes