Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Chinese Braised Beef and Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Braised Beef and Noodles

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2012

      I thought it did not have enough kick in the flavour. Not a fav of mine but like the base recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

      I liked the underlying flavor, but even with low sodium chicken broth, it was extremely salty :( I liked how easy it was, but it just tastes like noodles in saucy heart attack :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2011

      I made this last night and I thought it was very good. I made a few changes based on personal preference, and what I had on hand. I used ground ginger (fresh would have been better), I added snap peas, carrots, and a whole sliced onion (next time I would add even more veggies), I doubled the sauce, omitted the salt, and added crushed red pepper. We all enjoied this one, and I'll definately make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      I liked this recipe OK-- the technique was great but the flavors were a bit off. I thought it was VERY salty (I used low sodium chicken broth). Will make again with some modifications.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      after a busy day at work this meal serves serenity and sustenance. I followed the recipe except that i did not have any five spice powder - instead i made my own by combining cinnamon, cloves(powder), star anise(powder), cumin and green peppercorns.i then proceeded to add the garlic and ginger, blended till all spices were mixed. I added this spice mixture to 3/4 lbs of sirloin tip for 15 min, then cooked till almost done. I then added 1/2 cup of beef broth 2 chopped baby bok choy, shiitake mushrooms and snow peas.added the egg noddles at then end (i added maybe a teaspoon of cornstarch just to thicken the sauce)- a little Orient meets Europe and the new world. A truly elegant dish in only 20 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      I cheated on this recipe by using leftover beef sliced thin. The garlic and meat were sauted together for a few minutes. I miss read the directions and mixed the spices with the soy sauce and broth. I used linguine for the noodles and the sauce was absorbed nicely. This is a wonderful quick dinner solution.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      This is not braised.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Braised Beef and Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 533.8
     
    Calories from Fat 217
    40%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 127.2 mg
    42%
    Sodium 2700.2 mg
    112%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 34.0 g
    68%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    five-spice powder

    duck broth

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes