Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Chinese BBQ Pork with Garlic Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese BBQ Pork with Garlic Sauce

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2010

      This was awesome, but I did deviate slightly. I marinated/cooked the pork as described, but then sliced it thinly and put it to one side. Then I sauteed some red pepper, garlic and those little baby yellow corncobs that you get in Chinese food sometimes, and then - once they were cooked/warmed through - I added the pork and the garlic sauce and then stirred to combine. Didn't use any noodles . . just served the saucy pork/pepper/corncob combo with some steamed rice. Really, REALLY good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2004

      Toned down the Asian Chili a bit for the family (I love HOT foods) and was a big crowd pleaser without a major investment in my home time. I put it on a bed of vermachelli rice noodles which drank in the garlic sauce. Good meal for working families.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      Cheated because I was short on time. Used bottled Shanghi barbeque sauce and then made the garlic sauce. The garlic sauce was awesome. I used it on my stir fry veggies and it was really great. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      Wow is all I can say. This pork blew my mind! I doubled the recipe and cooked it for 20 minutes longer than suggested, and it turned out perfect. I loved how the sauce became sticky as it cooked. It was very good with sesame noodles the first time around, and just as good in spring rolls the next day. Thank you for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      I marinated the pork for 2 days in the frig. This was a very flavorfull meat. The hoisin's sweetness, paired with the tart garlic sauce was a treat to the taste buds. We loved it !!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Was more impressed w/ the bbq sauce then the garlic sauce, but still delicious!!! Served over carrot rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      Got this recipe a long time ago from East Meets West. Quite good. I add a little sriracha to the mix that gets poured onto the pork. No more than a 1/4 of a teaspoon, sriracha can overwhelm other flavors very easily. I also put a little bowl of sriracha for dipping the pork into at the table. I prefer to use sesame oil and chili flakes if I don't have any chili oil, but I don't care of Tabasco so that's more a personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      I marinated the pork overnight yet I thought there was still something missing from the final product. I don't quite know what the problem was but I was a little disappointed. The pork did stay very moist though, which was nice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      This was very tasty! I marinated it for several hours and served it with white rice and broccoli. The side sauce was a good accompanyment but not necessary as the pork was just so moist and yummy either way. Thanks for a yummy meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Loved this! DD marinated this most of the day (she doubled the marinade). Sauce was fabulous! We added a large cubed onion to the pot. As we were eating, we both said this would be delicious with chicken, as well. Thanks, this will be a repeat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      This was a very good Chinese Pork recipe. I followed Lennie's lead and marinated it for two hours. Then cooked in a clay pot, it was so moist and delicious. Served it with a spinach salad using dressing from Tortellini Spinach Salad With Sesame Dressing and Fresh Green Beans with Garlic. I saved some to use in Cantonese Chow Mein. Great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      It was a good dish but the pork itself wasn't as flavorful as we expected. The sauce really saved this dish. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      It was so hot here yesterday, we did this on the BBQ over indirect heat. I doubled the marinade( had two tenderloins} and put in a foil pan. I made a quick stir fry with veggies and some steamed noodles with oyster sauce. Will definately make again with the garlic sauce but it tasted delicious this way too. Thanks for posting, we loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      Sad to say, but no pork tenderloin in grocery stores I frequent here in Iceland. So I used the best quality thick pork chops I could find. I needed to satisfy a challenge w/a dish I could fix, freeze & eat later. This fit the profile. I allowed myself a sml serving of course so I could do the review. We are garlic lovers, I loved this & putting it in our freezer was tough! When ZWT is over, I'll serve w/rice, snow peas & mushrooms (My Asian "trinity"). Can't wait. Thx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2005

      Loved this recipe for pork tenderloin! Since my loin was a larger one, more than a pound, I decided to double the hoisin-based sauce and use it also as a marinade. After about two hours of marinating in the fridge, I baked the pork and served it, hot, with white rice and green beans (with the garlic sauce on the side rather than poured over). My family loved the flavours and this is a recipe I definitely call a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      This was really yummy! I had to do some slight subsitutions for the chili oil and rice vinegar but it still turned out lovely. I also served it with super fine rice noodles. I'll definately be making this again since it's so simple and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2004

      This was easy and delicious. My husband and I both loved it. I used brown sugar instead of white and served it warm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2004

      We loved this recipe. Not for the garlic-haters! We will be making this again! My husband loved it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese BBQ Pork with Garlic Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 149.2
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    28%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 56.2 mg
    18%
    Sodium 903.3 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 19.4 g
    38%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice vinegar

    chili oil

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites