Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Chinese BBQ Pork Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese BBQ Pork

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2009

      I tried this tonight when I found myself with a pork loin and nothing to do with it. It was very easy and very delicious! Even my two year old loved it. I had everything on hand to make it except the five-spice and I added a bit of chili sauce to it. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      The taste and aroma of this dish is GREAT! Finding this recipe here to make was my fate! I used a combination of hoisin sauce and vanilla yogurt with scallion, as wanted to do! There is NOTHING wrong with this recipe, probably would not make again, true! PLEASE don't let this review throw you so you don't try! Just read previous reviews and you will know why! :) THANKS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      This was so good! I had been wanting something like this for a while and the flavour was just like it was from a Chinese restaurant. I made it with pork loin. There are only 2 of us so I cut the meat in half but made it with the same amount of sauce so we would have sauce to spare and pour over the rice. I will be making this again for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Everyone loved this recipe! I used a pork tenderloin and doubled the sauce/marinade mixture. Our 6 year old absolutely loved this! Thank you one-of-thr3

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2013

      You don't need both salt & soy sauce (and I put salt on my salt). Or both sugar & honey, and with hoisin little of either. Tomato paste/sauce: ketchup varies so widely. And one tsp of five-spice powder is good for 5 gallons of anything. Try a pinch: this stuff can take over a recipe (use the rest as potpourri). Add some oyster sauce for the dark richness of Chinese BBQ pork I'm familiar with at least. Or find another recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      WOW! Wonderful combo of flavors mingled together and baked to form an amazingly delicious sauce. I used porkchops instead of porkloins mainly because I apparently can't read right. This is the second recipe tonight that I miss read. I think this wonderful sauce would be great with chicken too. We also had baked vadalia onions which we drizzled the sauce over. I think also this recipe would be amazing for pulled pork. Made for help a photoless recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      Well i didnt have ginger or five spice but it still turned out to be awesome :D I used it on a de-boned shoulder of pork, marindaded it and slow roasted it. I will definitely be doing this again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese BBQ Pork

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 408.7
     
    Calories from Fat 205
    50%
    Total Fat 22.8 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 101.4 mg
    33%
    Sodium 1047.1 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 17.9 g
    71%
    Protein 29.9 g
    59%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    five-spice powder

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes