Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Chinese Barbecued Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Barbecued Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2012

      The only change I made was to grate my ginger and chilli and then just mix the marinade/sauce in a jug and pour over trhe wings in the baking tray (lined and would adivise doing so) and made as per recipe and the result was moist wings that melted in the mouth. The only suggestion I would offer is that I cooked the wings the meatiest side up (I had removed the wing tips for stock) and I would cook them the initially the other way for the first 15 minutes (I did them 200C fan forced oven) and then flip to have the fleshy/meat side up and cook at 165C fan forced for the last 20 minutes. Though my photo looks like they are burnt they are declicatbly delicious and moist and only over the above suggestion to maybe get better colour coverage in the cooking. Thank you mersaydees, made for Please Review My Recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2010

      My DH made this for a quick and easy dinner tonight. He made Iceberg Wedges With Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing to go with it. Made for Aus/NZ swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      I used pork spare ribs instead of the chicken and it was excellent. The combination of spices makes this a finger lickin good receipe.
      Highly recommend for those who like compliments!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      These were great! Perfect amount of spice for us! I made more than I needed and have just had them cold today for my lunch - excellent recipe I shall be making again and again for BBQs and picnic! Made for ZWT6 Ya Ya Cookerhood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      This was wonderful!!!! I made it with chicken legs as I could not get wings, I will make it with wings next time. I also added a tablespoon to the sauce from the pan when the chicken was cooked and served it on the side as a dipping sauce. I love how easy this was with such a wonderful flavour. A big 5 stars from all of us. Thanks for sharing mersaydees.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Yum! I'm a big fan of hoisin sauce so I had to try this recipe. I marinated the wings overnight and cooked them in a 180oC heat oven for about 30 minutes. They were perfect. Thank you mersaydees

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      These wings were really good served with fried rice. I also had to sub garlic chili paste for the chili bean paste. I loved the flavor of the barbecue sauce and can't wait to try it on other meats. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      Very easy and tastes great. I used this on some pork chops and I baked them at 375 for 45 minutes basting every 20 minutes. Delish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      These were so yummy! I couldn't find the chili bean paste so I subbed garlic chili paste, which came out so well I can't imagine the other would be better, LOL. Sweet, tangy, with a touch of spice. Awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      Loved these wings! I used chili garlic sauce in place of the bean paste, but other than that followed the recipe exactly. I halved the recipe and it made 7 lg. wings. The cooking time worked fine even on the lg. wings, and I was worried that they may need additional time in the oven, but they didn't. I will definately be making these again! Made for Chinese/Vietnamese New Year Tag Game. Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Made as written, except that I doubled the sauce so I could coat 8 large chicken legs (skin-on). I used Lee Kum Kee's chili garlic sauce for the chili bean paste. The end result was outstanding. I cooked the legs for almost an hour, and basted them liberally three times. The perfume wafting from the oven was divine. Made to celebrate the Chinese New Year. Thanks mersaydees.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      This was really delicious, but I have to admit that I left out the chili paste since I'm the only one in our family who likes spicy food. That said, everyone practically inhaled this dish for dinner tonight. I doubled the sauce part, and used 2 lbs. of boneless chicken breasts, sliced approximately the size of wings. I adjusted the cooking time as suggested, and it came out great. Made for Chinese New Year Tag. Thanks, mersaydees!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Barbecued Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (260 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 582.6
     
    Calories from Fat 360
    61%
    Total Fat 40.0 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 10.7 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 175.1 mg
    58%
    Sodium 862.8 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 43.1 g
    86%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chili bean paste

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes