Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Chilled Oriental Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chilled Oriental Chicken Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2011

      Beware this recipe makes a lot. I had cut this recipe in half and there was still so much leftover. The prep time is really pretty quick if your chicken is already cooked, no where near 45 minutes to prep. Other than cutting the recipe in half I added a little extra brown sugar as well as a bit of sweet soya sauce with the regular soya sauce. I just found it needed a bit more sweetness that is why I added extra. But I still found it to be missing something, just not sure what. It was a flavorful salad anyways and we enjoyed it for lunch with my egg rolls. Thanks for sharing your recipe Gingerbear.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      I loved this recipe!! I made it for a potluck and many people commented on how good it was and wanted the recipe. I used oriental rice sticks for noodles and chili a tablespoon of chili paste in place of the chili oil. I will certainly be using this recipe in the future.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      I made this exactly as directed and thought it was very bland. I took it to a pot luck at work and it barely got touched - no one asked for the recipe or even commented on it. I ended up throwing more than half of it away and I'm kind of mad because I specifically went out and bought the rice wine vinegar, sesame oil, chili oil, sesame seeds and fresh ginger

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2003

      This was a really great recipe! Today was the first day of the year we were able to put the top down on my car, so it only seemed natural to serve a summertime dinner! Everyone enjoyed it, and my husband even had three helpings! Then requested that i make it camping this year. Thanks for a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      This was an awesome salad! I added a little more brown sugar and tweaked the dressing til it was perfect before adding it on. Will be making this again.... would be great with a picnic lunch too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      This was really good with leftover sliced steak. I didn't have any sesame oil or sesame seeds but it was still very tasty. Even my DH who thinks every meal has to have a hot chunk of meat, preferably with mashed potatoes and gravy, liked this on a hot summer day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      We thought this salad was yummy but beware - even cut in 1/2 it makes ALOT! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      This is a very flavorful salad. It is even better the next day. I followed the recipe to the letter, but used green pepper and sweet onion as that is what I had. I, too used hot sauce as I did not have hot chili oil. A very nice change for a pasta salad. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      Very tasty salad! I did not have any bell pepper, so I added a little chopped jalapeno pepper. I also threw in some cilantro and jicama. My DH and 19 year old son wolfed it down. This is a keeper!! Thanks Gingerbear!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Brought this to a potluck, it makes a huge amount, It filled a 1 gallon ice cream bucket. I thought it could use a little something so I added 1T honey and 1T frozen concentrated orange juice. I also toasted my sesame seeds in a little sesame oil, it really brought their flavor out. I also subbed Tabasco sauce since that was the only thing close I had to hot pepper sauce. It got great reviews at the pot luck

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      This was delicious! My roommate and I devoured almost the whole bowl in 2 days! I made a few minor changes just due to personal preference...I cut back the 1/2 C of canola oil to 1/8 C and increased the sesame oil to 5 T. I also added about 2 T chili oil as I like things spicy! Instead of a fresh carrot I used a bag of frozen peas/carrots that I had thawed out. This salad really was yummy!! Thanks Gingerbear:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      This was a huge hit at our recent party! I made the chicken the day before using Cooked Chicken for Recipes - Barefoot Contessa Style and cubed it up and stuck in the fridge. I put the salad together the day of the party. I did not have hot chili oil so I subbed Tabasco and it worked great. The recipe is simple to put together and everyone loved it ~ thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      Good blending of flavors. Very nice dish for a hot summer's day. Be prepared, this makes a lot. Great dish to take to a potluck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      Great salad, I made it with whole wheat pasta (little curly cews) and splenda brown sugar, it was great...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      This salad was wonderful!!! Well worth the work. It does make a lot - perfect for a potluck! Thanks for a yummy summertime recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      I loved this! It made a LOT though. As another reviewer stated, I cut back on the soy sauce, too. I cut the brown sugar in half (personal preference). One pound of pasta (I used linguine) is really a lot when you add all the other ingredients. I had to use my other refrigerator to store it. I can't stop eating it. Instead of the chili oil I used garlic chili paste and I also topped the salad with crushed red pepper flakes to give it some ZING! I know what I'm taking to my next barbecue. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      Absolutely fabulous! I didn't have hot chili oil in the house, so I used about 1 tsp hot red pepper seeds which gave the salad a gentle kick. Other than that, I prepared the recipe as-is. My daughters do gymnastics out of town and I am always looking for a meal they can eat cold when they get done w/their workouts. There was a loud 'YUMMMMMMMMMMMM' from the back of my mini-van as they started eating this scrumptuous dish! I also shared a little w/some other gym-moms; they were all begging me for your recipe! Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Yummy! Im not great at follwoing directions, so I ended up adding alot more carrots& onions, plus diced up some waterchestnuts---this was terrific--great flavor. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      This is great! I have made this twice now. The first time, I thought there was too much soy, so I cut it back to 1/4 c thinking we could add more if wanted, and like it better with a little less soy. I also used leftover fried chicken from a picnic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chilled Oriental Chicken Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 635.8
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    27%
    Total Fat 19.5 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1516.2 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.6 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 11.1 g
    44%
    Protein 40.3 g
    80%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    hot chili oil

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites