Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Chili Oil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chili Oil

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 01, 2003

      WOW, this oil is exceptional! Kickin good! I made it about a week ago and finally got to try it last night.Rubbed it on some veggies before I roasted them, what a treat! As mentioned by the first reviewer, it would make great gifts, I am looking for some fancy little bottles to put another batch in to give as little extras for Christmas. As suggested we tried it as an appy with French bread chunks and added garlic, balsamic vinegar, salt and pepper, Nuuummmmy!! We will be doing that again! Thanks for sharing a very versitile recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2002

      PetsRus, this smelled so good when I was making it. So easy. I will be adding to a gift basket for sure! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      This really has a KICK to it! I love it for stir frys. I used habanero peppers. I only used 1 tablespoon of the sesame oil. This is delicious. I'll make sure that I always have this on hand. Thanks for the recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      Such an easy recipe! I'm almost out of the first batch I made and will have to make this again soon. Excellent for Asian dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      I just made this a couple days ago, but I think it's going to be great in chili, stir frys, and anything else I can put it in! Very easy to make and VERY hot! Looking forward to using a lot of it this fall. Will definitely make more as gifts. I already shared the recipe with three others in the office, who are all looking forward to making it, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      Delicious and so easy to make. I have had this on my to do list for a long time and finally got around to making it. This is actually going to be for gifts but I did reserve a little for our use. I will be making this again. It makes a great dipping oil with fresh herbs thrown in and some homemade bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

    • on July 14, 2005

      This oil is excellent. So easy to make and absolutely delicious. I use it in so many dishes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2004

      Excellent flavour, easy to make and very useful. I just love baked potatoes rolled in this oil! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Sauces Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chili Oil

    Serving Size: 1 (477 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4139.4
     
    Calories from Fat 4184
    10%
    Total Fat 464.9 g
    715%
    Saturated Fat 60.6 g
    303%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites