9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

WOW, this oil is exceptional! Kickin good! I made it about a week ago and finally got to try it last night.Rubbed it on some veggies before I roasted them, what a treat! As mentioned by the first reviewer, it would make great gifts, I am looking for some fancy little bottles to put another batch in to give as little extras for Christmas. As suggested we tried it as an appy with French bread chunks and added garlic, balsamic vinegar, salt and pepper, Nuuummmmy!! We will be doing that again! Thanks for sharing a very versitile recipe!!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf September 01, 2003

PetsRus, this smelled so good when I was making it. So easy. I will be adding to a gift basket for sure! Thanks for a great recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 November 23, 2002

This really has a KICK to it! I love it for stir frys. I used habanero peppers. I only used 1 tablespoon of the sesame oil. This is delicious. I'll make sure that I always have this on hand. Thanks for the recipe :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvmybge November 03, 2003

Such an easy recipe! I'm almost out of the first batch I made and will have to make this again soon. Excellent for Asian dishes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladydisdain April 15, 2009

I just made this a couple days ago, but I think it's going to be great in chili, stir frys, and anything else I can put it in! Very easy to make and VERY hot! Looking forward to using a lot of it this fall. Will definitely make more as gifts. I already shared the recipe with three others in the office, who are all looking forward to making it, too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babes_Mom September 09, 2008

Delicious and so easy to make. I have had this on my to do list for a long time and finally got around to making it. This is actually going to be for gifts but I did reserve a little for our use. I will be making this again. It makes a great dipping oil with fresh herbs thrown in and some homemade bread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG January 03, 2007

This oil is excellent. So easy to make and absolutely delicious. I use it in so many dishes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pfil July 14, 2005

Excellent flavour, easy to make and very useful. I just love baked potatoes rolled in this oil! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewelies August 10, 2004
Chili Oil