Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Chicken Teriyaki Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Teriyaki

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2002

      I made this today for dinner and everyone LOVED it! So easy to prepare. I marinaded it ALL day and it was perfect! Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2002

      This is so good!! Excellent blend of flavors. I will definitly make this one again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2002

      (A wonderful change from the ordinary chicken. Very easy to prepare.)I could not agree more. I broiled some tomatoes and portabello mushrooms with olive oil,garlic and pepper along with the chicken. Boy did it go fast. :o)Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Easy Marinade! The flavor was not overpowering. I baked the chicken instead of broiling. Very moist and tender chicken. Kids ate it up!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      Excellent recipe! Chicken is likely my least favorite meat but this method elevates it wonderfully. I marinated the meat for about 3 hours and boiled the liquid until it was slightly thicker. Once cooked I sliced it and then drizzled the extra 'sauce over the chicken. We thoroughly enjoyed this and I'll be making it again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      This recipe is a winner. I changed a few minor things to suit my family's tastes. I used brown sugar instead of white sugar, fresh grated ginger, 1 tbs, which is a lot, but we like ginger, and cut the chicken breast into strips. I stir fried the chicken then added the rest of the marinade and added in 1/2 a can of water chestnuts and some scallions and served everything with rice. Outstanding. Even my picky husband liked it. Two thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      Great marinade! Try BBQing instead of broiling- comes out very juicy. My family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Easy to make with big flavor. No left overs. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      This was very tastey I made this tonight for our themed dinner/texas hold 'em night with friends. I made the mistake of cutting the breasts before marinating (because it was pot luck) and I didn't compensate the cook time...so they came out dry....BUT the fried rice was a hit (#22910 Quick Chinese Fried Rice).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • This was a really tasty marinade. I made for my two fussy children and they loved it. Thanks for your recipe it is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      Very good. Took no time at all to make. I would definetly have it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      Very easy to make, and everyone liked it. I used sesame oil and a bit more garlic, but I think any kind of oil would work, we just like the nuttiness of sesame. Leftovers are great for stir fry, just save the marinade, add veggies and some sliced almonds, serve over rice-great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      Great and sooo easy. The chicken was moist and full of flavor. I didn't even exact measure the ingredients (just eye-balled it) and it turned out wonderful. kathy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      Great teriyaki chicken recipe! I substituted 1 TBSP brown sugar for regular sugar, and used about an extra TSP of soy sauce. I served it over long-grain rice using the juices from the meat/marinade on the rice as well. This recipe is a definite keeper! My picky daughter even had seconds!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2005

      Great recipe, I added pineapple rings over the chicken and when I served the chicken I added pecan halves to the teriyaki sauce and spooned it over the pineapple and chicken. I also served it with pecan rice and sauteed broccoli.This was a great,restaurant quality meal that impressed my family.Thanks for a great, basic teriyaki recipe that I will definitely make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2004

      My son wanted his chicken marinaded in a teriyaki. But I didn't have any so I used this one and he loved it. Thank you for sharing another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      This is so good! Very good flavor. Was really easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      The best!! SO easy and SO good. Will be a regular. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2002

      My family totally loved this! Very easy and very tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2002

      It taste great. I changed it a bit and used pork bouillon, and made pork broth, and I marinated it on my butterfly pork chops, was yummy. Also I grilled it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Teriyaki

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 241.6
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    37%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1236.5 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    26%
    Protein 27.8 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites