Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Stir-Fry

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2002

      Very good, and very easy too. I was a bit weary about the miracle whip but it added so much flavor! I used oriental veggies instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2003

      Really good, even my picky eaters loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      I was very pleasantly surprised by this stir-fry. The salad dressing sounded odd & the simple ingredients seemed bland, but the reviews were good & I needed something quick without any added sugar. This turned out great & the whole family ate it (kids aged 19 months - 6 years)! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      This makes a delicious saucy stir-fry! I used Light Mayo and it tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

    • on September 02, 2009

      So easy and so delicious!! Wonderful:) Thank you for sharing. Love easy dinners and this is tasty and easy. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Love this recipe! I used noodles and cashews on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      Delicious! This is a quick and extremely easy dish to prepare and eat. I can't say anything more! Made & served as directed (with a little extra soy sauce at the table).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      I really like this recipe! I only gave four stars though because it's not complete the way it is IMO. I saw that some pp had said that it was a bit bland so I altered the recipe a bit by adding some seasoning salt, some Mrs Dash and a little bit of ginger with a pinch of red chilli flakes. It was really great once I added all of those things. I used stir fry veggies and 4 tablespoons of soy sauce. It goes great on rice and would probably be good on some noodles too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      I used a sesame ginger salad dressing and added tofu... It was GREAT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      Very easy to make but a little on the bland side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

    • on July 21, 2007

    • on July 19, 2007

      This was wonderful! I added less miracle whip & I also added an onion. I didn't add the peanuts because I didn't have any. My 3 kids loved it! So I will definatley be making this again soon! It also is so very easy! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      It was pretty good! We mixed in some broccoli, water chesnuts, snow peas, and spinach. I think next time I would add some peanuts. Overall it was good. Nice and easy to make. My boyfriend and I had fun cooking it together. He's a picky eater and was not so keen on the Miracle Whip, but he enjoyed the finished product!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      Good recipe, but it did need some modifying. First, I'm glad I seasoned my chicken with a Chicken Rub seasoning. It just added so much flavor. 2nd, we are watching our weight so I reduced the salad dressing to a 1/4 cup. I used mayo. I'm not sure it really added much to the flavor, but it was interesting too cook with. 3rd, I used fresh veggies - broccoli, asparagus, petite carrots, onion, 3 cloves of garlic and yellow bell pepper. I seared my chicken for a minute and added the veggies immediately. I knew it would take longer than 5 minutes make to make them tender. I waited for the veggies and chicken to cook before adding the soy sauce. I prefer fresh garlic and opted out of the garlic powder. I skpped the nuts as we have a nut and peanut allergy in our house and subbed the rice for Thai Rice Noodles. The meal was amazing. I don't think I would have enjoyed the recipe as written b/c I can't see where the flavor would have come from.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      My husband and I both loved this! I think that the dressing is what made it so good. I added more soy sauce because we love it. We did not add the nuts (my hubby isn't a nut fan) and it was Deliciious and very juicy! I highly recommend this and will be adding it to list of 'regular' foods. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      Eh. I don't know what to say. It was very rich and heavy due to the MW (I used lite). I'm sure it wasn't the fault of the recipe. Just not to my or my daughter's liking but my 16 y/o son loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      The whole family including my picky 8 year old gave this 5 stars. We took the advise of other reviewers and added a little crushed red pepper. Great way to get those extra servings of veggies in! We will be using this recipe often

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      My DH and I absolutly loved this recipe! We added crushed red pepper as suggested by others. To add to the thai taste, we also melted 2 tbsp of peanut butter into the stirfry. It was spicy and nutty... heaven on a plate! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Stir-Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (342 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 665.5
     
    Calories from Fat 236
    35%
    Total Fat 26.2 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 102.1 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1089.3 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.0 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 45.4 g
    90%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes