Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Chicken Stir Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Stir Fry

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2003

      Another masterpiece by Inez! I didn't have chicken...I used pork leftovers--and the taste was wonderful. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      I really liked the simplicity of this recipe, also I like that you can use whatever veggies you have on hand. I added hot pepper flakes to kick it up a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2011

      Very good tasting stir fry but like others suggested I doubled the sauce. The recipe can adjusts to a variety of vegetables but I love sugar snap peas in mine. We just have nuts on hand to sprinkle on after making serving since some of my kids have allergies. I usually use peanuts because we always seem to have them on hand. Thanks for a great stir fry recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2012

      I thought this was a little bland. Should have read the other reviews to double the sauce...or at least the soy sauce. Overall good, just needed more flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2011

      Thanks for the great recipe! My family loved it. My kids don't like peppers and mushrooms and yet they ate them in this recipe. Will definetly make this often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      The sauce had a very good flavor. I used frozen stir fry vegetables, they were OK, next time I will use fresh. I would recommend making this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      This was a very simple, delicious stir fry. I used a mix of fresh and frozen veggies. I think next time I'll use just fresh veggies, including freshly grated ginger and garlic and season the chicken with salt and pepper in the first step. I didn't have cashews so I just sprinkled walnuts on top. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      I thought this recipe was great. I omitted the chicken and used lots of fresh veggies insted. I did add about 30ml of Oyster Sauce just to use up what I had on hand. It was a great stir fry and had more flavour than our local chinese take-out's. Loved the cashews, they sure added a nice crunch. I served it over jasmine rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      My husband requested oriental chicken without sugar; I found this. It fits the bill and is very healthy, I think. (Leave out the cashews to cut down on that huge amount of fat.) To add flavor, I rubbed the raw chicken with fresh crushed garlic. This does not make much sauce if you're serving it over rice; next time I will double it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      Thank you, Miss Nezz for posting this wonderful recipe. It was so very, very good. I used the grated ginger in the jar --- and I should have added more. I didn't have my thinking cap on when I decided not to use the ground ginger (knowing I should have bumped the amount I was using up). Nevertheless, it was still awesome. Instead of plain cooking oil, I used some sesame oil. I didn't use the carrot, but instead had some beautiful asparagus on hand. I also sliced the onion instead of chopping it. I know it will even be better the next time I make it -- due to adjuting the ginger -- and I think I'll also increase the soy sauce just a little. I added some minced garlic and will continue with that the next time I make this. It's such a fresh, healthy dish. Your directions were great (and I so appreciate that). This makes a marvelous meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2004

      Excellent! I was never sure how to make a decent stir-fry and your recipe was both easy to follow and delicious. I used carrots, onions, baby corn and snow peas and it turned out great. Can't wait to try it with other veggies! Thanks, MizzNezz!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2014

      My family liked this a lot. But we all had the same reaction: It needs something to add a little more flavor. Not sure what, so I'm only to experiment with garlic, hot pepper and some other spices. Suggestions are welcome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      This was really good! I added a small red pepper and left the carrot and pea pods out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      This was great..! Made the sauce just as described and varied the veggies up a little. My hubby said it was the BEST stir-fry he had ever had. The recipe is in my cookbook and will be frequented often - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Just made this for dinner tonight...Spectacular! Everyone loved this dish, even my kids who ate it up without issues. This was a very easy and fairly quick dinner to make, once all the veggies and meat were prepared. I couldn't find peapods so I used sugar snap peas, which turned out fine. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Very good. I basically used this recipe for the sauce. My DD had requested stirfry for her "last" meal (before some dental work) so I cooked up some chicken, used frozen stirfry veggies with extra baby corn and water chestnuts and the sauce from here. I served it over Soba noodles and she just loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      I make this about once every 2 weeks now. I use whatever veges I have cut up in the fridge, and you can put this together in no time. I use my rice cooker to make the rice. Thanks for this winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      This is a really fabulous stir-fry recipe!! I love the sauce and the cashews taste great with it!! The sauce is not too salty also which I like, it is just right!! I used chicken thighs plus 3 oz of shiitake and 3 oz baby portobella mushrooms. I will definitely make this again!! Made for the Magic Mushroom tag game, Sept. 2008!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

    • on September 14, 2006

      This recipe was very good. We had it for dinner tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Stir Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (356 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 529.1
     
    Calories from Fat 317
    59%
    Total Fat 35.2 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 127.6 mg
    42%
    Sodium 680.9 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 37.9 g
    75%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes