Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Chicken Pineapple Stir- Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Pineapple Stir- Fry

    Average Rating:

    96 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 96

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2002

      When I say to my family "Another new recipe!" they are very apprehensive and uneasy until they actually take that first bite. However, this combination of home made sauce and vegetables burst forth a gusto flavor they loved. I reluctantly doubled the sauce so it would soak into the rice below and I was so glad I did. The strange combination of ingredients, with "2" tablespoons of minced garlic, I just couldn't see how it could taste good. But wait, it was REALLY, REALLY gratifying! Now I am concerned that they enjoyed it so much they will not want to go back to package kind! Thank you for sharing this recipe; the pineapple was an awsome addition!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2002

      This is so easy and sinfully delicious. I used low sodium soy sauce, and also used 2 fresh green and red peppers, cut into 1 inch square in place of the frozen stir-fry vegetables (personal choice). Excellent. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2002

      I used veg broth to cook the rice in and kept out just enough to saute the chicken in instead of oil. And used lite soy sauce. Very good and quick and easy to fix. My family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      Awesome Stir-Fry! I used most of a 20oz can of pineapple, 2 tsp fresh ginger and doubled the sauce. I added about 2/3 of the sauce per the recipe and then mixed in an additional 2 tsp (total of 4 tsp) of cornstarch into the remaining 1/3, adding it at the end to thicken it to the perfect consistency. Sooo good, Thanks MizzNezz UPDATE: I tried using 3 tablespoons of sugar instead of 4 (I double the sauce) bc hubby thought it was a little sweet. But I really think it needs the full 4 tbs! It just doesn't cut it with 3. If you're concerned about it being too sweet, make sure you're using the pineapple packed in 100% pineapple juice and NOT in sugar - otherwise it could definitely get too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2003

      This was an excellent dish. My whole family loved it. I made one change to it and that was I added about 2Tbs of brown sugar when I added the pineapples and sauce. It gave it a great taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      This has just an excellent flavor. We used red and green pepper strips in it and everyone loved it. The pineapple is wonderful with the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      It was okay. I would not use frozen vegetables next time. They just don't do the dish justice. I would also add more pineapple juice next time. The flavor of the sauce wasn't distinctive enough and was a little underwhelming.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      I'd say this was 5 stars the way I made it but there's no way making this with frozen mixed vegetables would be 5 stars. I followed this recipe closely and tripled the minced garlic. I cut up a yellow pepper, broccoli, red onion and used a can of sliced water chestnuts. This was GOOD! My husband added sriracha to his, but I sauteed it with crushed red peppers and it had the perfect amount of kick with that. I also used boneless/skinless chicken thighs rather than breasts. Will definitely make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      I let the chicken marinate for about a half hour. I made this with pineapple, asparagus, cherry tomatoes and carrots over a bed of brown rice. I had to steam the asparagus and carrots first. I also used tomato paste instead of ketchup and upped the ginger. Very delicious!!! I also made fresh ginger tea to go with it. Absolutely a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2010

      This is also my very first review...Five stars for sure!!! I needed to use some fresh pineapple & needed a quick dinner idea...poof...perfection! I didn't have the frozen veggies but I gathered what I had on hand, some canned & some fresh. I also used the bagged "broccoli slaw" which actually worked out very well! I added some sesame oil to the mix then added red pepper flakes & almond slivers on just mine & it was SO yummy! My 5 yr old complains about everything I make but she had three servings of this!! This is a keeper!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Ooooh, this was delicious! I used fresh pineapple spears cut into bite sized pieces, fresh sugar snap peas, water chestnuts and bamboo shoots. I also tossed in a small handfull of cashew pieces and served over white rice. The sauce is a perfect blend of flavors. This was so easy to prepare that it will be a regular on the dinner menu. There aren't any good Chinese restaurants in our area but this dish exceeded our expectations for a great tasting stir-fry. The variations are limitless!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      This is a very flavorful recipe! As another reviewer did, I doubled the sauce ingredients, but added a pinch of red pepper flakes. I also used 1½ lbs. of chicken. I didn't have frozen veggies so I used fresh ones, combining onions, green and red bell pepper, baby carrots and snow peas. I did use the pineapple and enjoyed the combo very much. I will make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2004

      I really liked this dish! I love stir fry and this one has a great flavor to it - very unique! I used fresh veggies so it took me a little longer but results were fantastic - also used a less than the whole can of pinapple and chopped it into smaller bits. We will use this one again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2003

      We loved it! It is a strange combination of ingredients, but it tasted wonderful! I combined it with the Chinese Fried Rice recipe (with a couple of modifications to that). Will definitely be making it again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2014

      Have to say this recipe surprised me and my guests. I was looking for something to do with my "must-gos" that half onion, grilled chicken, steamed broccoli, leftover grilled pineapple - you know - those things in your fridge that must - go. Although my chicken was already cooked - I sliced it and added it to the sauce as it cooked. This recipe is VERY easy - and VERY good. I prepared the sauce while I sauteed whatever leftover veggies I had in a little canola oil - which included fresh and frozen items. I removed those from the pan and put the already grilled chicken and sauce and let them cook until the chicken was hot - 3 minutes or so. Then tossed everything together and cooked for another minute.PERFECT! I was skeptical about the ketchup - but an awesome keeper! Guests asked for seconds - and leftovers!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2014

    • on May 27, 2013

    • on March 07, 2013

      I will be making this again. The great thing about a recipe like this is that you can substitute pretty much any vegetables and it turns out great. It was super simple to make and absolutely delicious. I served it over rice and then for leftovers, I cooked some noodles and added it to the stir fry. I like my food spicy, so I added some pepper flakes with made it even better! Thank you for a great and simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      Cut up some colored peppers, green onions and edamame for the vegies ..... quick, easy and tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2012

      FAST, easy, healthy! Made with broccoli, pineapple, and white rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Pineapple Stir- Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 179.6
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    32%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 48.4 mg
    16%
    Sodium 786.8 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 10.4 g
    41%
    Protein 17.6 g
    35%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    stir fry vegetables

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites