Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Chicken and Teriyaki Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken and Teriyaki Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2011

      Sooo yummy!! I've been trying to find a teriyaki sauce recipe that tastes like the Seattle Teryiaki restaurants and here it is. The only ingredient that was a little difficult to find was the mirin. I found it at my local Safeway grocery store in the asian food aisle. It was a Kikkoman brand and the bottle had a red top and it's a yellowish liquid. It says "AJI-MIRIN Sweet Cooking Rice Wine". I agree with Momat41 in that I would give this recipe a 10 if I could!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      I would give you 10 stars if I could. Delicious Teriyaki sauce! My whole family enjoyed it tremendously. I also would like to mention that I used low sodium soy sauce and it is fine!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      This sauce is a MUST-TRY! It is absolutely the BEST teriyaki sauce I have ever had!! I don't know about the chicken part as I served this with tofu instead. I will stop looking for a good teriyaki sauce and use this one exclusively from here on. A big thank you to Galley Wench.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Excellent chicken! I used fresh grated ginger (all I had) and low-sodium soy sauce. The sauce is far better than anything I've tried - it must be the mirin, as I've never tried it before! We grilled breasts and thighs, both came out very moist. Will be passing this one along to friends!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Outstanding recipe here. I felt this recipe was all about the sauce. A huge storm came up just as I was getting ready to grill my chicken. So this converted into a stir-fry chicken dish with red peppers and onions. There are all kind of possibilities with this recipe. I can see kabobs, and all kinds of stir-fry dishes. I don't think it matters how you cook the chicken, the marinade and the teriyaki suace make this recipe a 5 star for me. At first tast I thought it might be too salty but when put with chicken was great. Thanks GW for another great one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      We really enjoyed this. You are right about the sauce, it is wonderful. This will be the teriyaki sauce that I will always use. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2013

      I only made the teriyaki sauce but it was delicious, though quite salty. I'll use reduced sodium soy sauce next time and I am sure it will be perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken and Teriyaki Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 421.6
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    31%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 2974.0 mg
    123%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 29.2 g
    116%
    Protein 35.9 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes