Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Beef With Rice Noodles (Kway Teow) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef With Rice Noodles (Kway Teow)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2003

      I can see how this makes a great comfort food. Love those noodles. I, too, wanted twice the sauce. I can't get the Chinese chives w/out a lot of hassle so I used scallions. The beef was terrific, well spiced and tender. Very, very good dish. I am confused about the amount of noodles though. Converted, the recipe calls for 21 ounces-that's a lot of noodles for 3 servings. I got by with 8 ounces and there's enough left for two more servings. I'm guessing the 21 ounces applies to fresh noodles and COOKED dry rice noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      It was a dark and stormy night... so I didn't feel like traipsing out to find chinese chives- used scallions. Also, the grocery store was out of beansprouts so I subbed some sliced mushrooms. The whole thing tasted amazing! Served with some sriracha sauce for a delicious, comforting meal in one. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2004

      Wonderful, wonderful. What a great find this recipe is. I too made this with dried noodles but can't wait to try it again using fresh. I followed Hey Jude's comments and doubled the seasonings. This is a great chance for me to use my Chinese chives that I have growing in a pot on my kitchen window sill. A wonderful dish, Kitchen Maniac.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2003

      Delicious!! I made this as written using dried rice noodles but will use fresh next time (would have used them this time but my store didn't get their delivery). Also, I doubled the seasoning amount because we like things 'soupy'. Add the optional Chinese chives, if you can get them, they really add a nice flavor. This is my favorite dish at our local Chinese restaurant and I'm so happy that I can now make it at home. Thanks so much KitchenManiac, you've done it again! Thanks for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      Loved this! Even DH said it was a keeper and I should definitely make it again. That's great because he's NOT a fan of bean sprouts and I added extra because I love the crunch. Loved the sauce but I had trouble with the fresh noodles clumping too. That's more on my technical ability though and I will keep trying. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      I added some fish sauce and served it with Sri Raka, it was quite tasty! My husband hates sprouts so he spent about 20 minutes picking them out of his plate but ate it once he had de-sprouted, next time I will maybe do the sprouts on the side and do some celery for him so there's still a bit of crunch :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Although the dish tasted amazing, the only issue I had was that the fresh rice noodles I used clumped up once I tossed them into the wok. Any suggestions?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      Great! A little oily but I love the taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2006

      Wonderful flavor! I add a little more oyster sauce but have successfully used the seasoning for a vegetable stirfry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      Throroughly enjoyed this. I used fresh rice noodles, cut the meat in half and replaced it with some prawns, also added some omelette strips for decoration when finished. Other than that followed the recipe. I have to admit rice noodles are my favourite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      I should have taken pictures. This was so good. I'm always nervous about making Asian food, because there are so many ingredients....but this was quick and easy. Great flavor. I took the advice of those who wanted more sauce, and doubled the sauce ingredients. Yum....very, very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef With Rice Noodles (Kway Teow)

    Serving Size: 1 (429 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1106.8
     
    Calories from Fat 321
    29%
    Total Fat 35.6 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1123.8 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 181.7 g
    60%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 13.4 g
    26%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    filet of beef

    ginger

    Chinese wine

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites