Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / BBQ Pork Spareribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BBQ Pork Spareribs

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2013

      Very tasty! We thought they could have been more tender. I did the boring thing & cooked them in the oven - 325F for the 1st 40 minutes & 350F for the 2nd. My only grill is a small Weber that uses charcoal. I was really worried about time/being ready before dd had to leave for ballet so I did parboil even though I generally am against the idea. (I generally just bake low & slow until they nearly melt). The sauce was splendifferous! I wonder if it would have been a touch better had I not covered the pan (it may have reduced more?) This multiplies really well! I had a 9.5 lb pack of ribs from Costco (warehouse). There isn't a lot left! Made for Aussie Swap #81 10/2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      I have a real problem with this recipe... I didn't double. Really amazing. I guess I'm boring because I did the precook in the oven (didn't want to deplete my propane) and then finished on the grill. I added about one tablespoon of siracha for some zip and highly recommend. I also subbed white wine for the water. Aamazing recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      I made this recipe last weekend for Aussie / Kiwi Swap 33. For the length of time it takes to be ready to serve, I can't say that the wait was worth while. I found it a bit tasteless, though the meat was very tender and did literally fall of the bone. My daughter though, loved it and thought it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      This got rave reviews here! I had a cookout this weekend and everyone loved these spareribs! Not only did I need to give out the recipe to four friends but it was the first to disappear. Next time I make them I will double the recipe. Folowed the recipe exactly! Great recipe Peter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      These got rave reviews from my DBF. I went to the Chinese market to get my meat and the butcher asked if I wanted my ribs cut. I figured he knew what he was doing so I said "yes". They came out perfectly cooked in the oven at 375F. for 1 hour. I lined the pan with foil which helped with the clean-up. Now it's going to be a race tomorrow to see who gets the leftovers for lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      What a wonderful, tasty recipe. I followed the recipe exactly except for leaving out the sugar. I'm glad I used a disposable BBQ tray, as it made cleanup so easy. We had these over plain rice as suggested, with lots of yummy sauce over them. Will definitely make again, as they also reheated well in the microwave for lunch the next day. Thanks Peter for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      awesome... i used all the ingredients except the last two, i did'nt want a sauce. I boiled the ribs in water for 10 min to remove excess fat, dried them and then marinaded them in all the other ingredients for 4 hours,put them on an oven tray and cooked for 1 hour at 190c turning occassionally. delicious..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2006

      This was extremely good. The only thing I did not have on hand was the gingerroot. It was still great. The family loved it. I BBQ'd it for sure!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BBQ Pork Spareribs

    Serving Size: 1 (278 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 577.4
     
    Calories from Fat 398
    69%
    Total Fat 44.2 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 14.2 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 150.4 mg
    50%
    Sodium 989.4 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 31.4 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites