18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! I used Napa Cabbage instead of asparagus, and added chopped mint and slivered almonds. This is a keeper! Easy to make.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss V January 23, 2010

Whoa too much salt. Her book calls for 4 teaspoons. I noticed on the Food Network site it only calls for two. Wish I had put just one. You can always add more.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eastmanm August 24, 2009

This was tasty! I got lazy though and used a rotisserie chicken and also used a dole asian salad kit to mix some greens in with this like some others mentioned. This made a nice light dinner and was simple to make. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lil Sis May 05, 2009

Delightfully different, this salad sans mayonnaise is a wonderful variation on standard chicken salads. I used shredded rotisserie chicken, leftover grilled asparagus, and roasted red pepper. I made one fourth of the recipe, which makes 2 entree size servings but more if one adds it to greens or cooked pasta. This is way too salty as written, and if one did not use Kosher salt, it could be unbearably salty unless one cuts the amount by half. I suggest using 1/4 t. for one fourth recipe next time. I used 3/4 t. this time. The balance of ingredients in the dressing is phenomenal. A great recipe for low carb dieters, this promises to be a crowd pleaser generally.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
judiemeador March 29, 2009

This is one of the best salads I've ever had. The only change I made was to marinate the chicken in rice wine vinigar ans sesame oil and then grilled the chicken. The dressing is awsome.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JillM November 09, 2008

I made this dressing to go with a different chinese chicken salad that I put together. It was very nice. I think rice wine vinegar would go really well with this. I only used 2 teaspoons of the dark sesame oil for personal preference and did add about 1 1/2 tsp of splenda. Worked well for us. I'll make this again. Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ May 09, 2008

I was just looking for a good asian dressing, i came across this one and was intrigued by the peanut butter! i tossed it in a pasta salada with stir fry veggies and wow! i had some left over so i took it to work and every single person asked me for the recipe!!! thanks a bunch! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
molynn August 09, 2007

Had boring leftover grilled chicken and pepper kebabs so i diced them up and tossed with this great dressing; was wonderful! Easy and much tastier than last night's dinner and perfect in romaine lettuce cups for a healthy lunch. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Liza at Food.com July 31, 2007

i loved this! made a big batch and ate it for about 5 days straight

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sayster June 25, 2007

We loved this salad. Its summer and I'm on the lookout for different salads for dinner. DH and I loved this as is but DD#2 and DS both thought it had too much asparagus. They both like asparagus so not sure where this came from. I still gave it 5 stars because they still liked the salad. I plan on making this a few more times this summer. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour June 30, 2013
Barefoot Chinese Chicken Salad