Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Barbecued Roast Pork Tenderloin(Char Shui) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbecued Roast Pork Tenderloin(Char Shui)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2003

      I've had a craving for Chinese food but with SARS being such a problem in Ontario I just don't dare go to a Chinese restaurant. So we did the next best thing - cooked our own!! I used tenderloin & next time I will probably brush the marinade on the pork as I found the flavour a little overpowering. Thanx Jan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2012

      This recipe was deeevine - will definitely make it again. Of course, I had to subsitute - no bourbon so used sherry, no lemon so used a couple of mandarins. I also feel the colouring is unnessary so omitted that. Still, it was delicious and the sauce, poured over afterwards, was sooo good with the rice :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      Used this with a couple of huge shoulder chops, didnt do the glaze, but loved the taste of the pork! Used this as comfort food, nice and tasty, even with a cold! thanks Jan for another good one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      Easy, quick, delicious and healthy! I didn't bother with the glaze as the juices from cooking were sufficient. Thanks for sharing! I'll be doing this one again! I served it with steamed rice and stir fried vegies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      I tried this recipe on a single pork chop. I pan fried the chop and finished it in a 350F degree oven. It was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      This was good, however it was a bit dry. Don't worry though, this was totally my own doing since after learning about pork tapeworms, I have become very paranoid when cooking pork and now I always cook it longer than what the recipe calls for. (if you're brave, look up "Taenia solium" in a google search and you'll see why I'm so paranoid). I also didn't get to try the glaze, but these tasted pretty good (even when cold too).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2005

      I found this more flavorful than most pork I've tried. I didn't use the light soy sauce or food coloring but my family prefered the more natural color. When cooking, I turned the meat halfway through then boosted the temperature to 425f for 10 minutes. I'm interested in the glaze but we're cutting back on sugar and it was plenty flavorful. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2004

      Exactly like in the Chinese restaurants. I made this last night and sliced it to put in our homemade wonton soup. Excellent!! I used pork tenderloin and marinated it for about 4 hours. Although I didn't use the final glaze, this recipe was fantastic. This one is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2004

      Great taste, Jan! I love the bbq roast pork we get in restaurants, and tried this one to satify my craving. I did not use the black bean sauce, but I might buy some to try the next time I make this. Lovely, rich flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2004

      i wanted to try a new recipe last night, and i'm so glad i found this one! simply delicious marinade and the glaze is a nice touch. cooking over the water bath made for juicy tender meat and such an easy cleanup! i did add more marinade to cover halfway through the cooking time. just lovely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2003

      5 star all the way Sue! I let the pork marinade all day in the fridge. Wonderful flavor and you are rught the glaze gave it that special look. Left overs are going into my frioed rice tonight . The only change I made was toi replace the black pepper with a tsp of cayenne chili flakes. Thanks Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barbecued Roast Pork Tenderloin(Char Shui)

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.0
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    34%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 105.0 mg
    35%
    Sodium 466.6 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 35.8 g
    71%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ginger

    black bean sauce

    five-spice powder

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites