Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Barbecued Red Roast Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbecued Red Roast Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 15, 2003

      You only need to smell this marinade to know you are about to experience something special! I followed the easy directions, adding all the ingredients in a Ziplock bag (except the red food coloring, there were only a few drops left in the bottle) and marinated the pork for 3 hours. I baked the pork as directed. The result - superb flavor and fork tender! My 5 star rating = excellant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Awesome! I used a 1.5-lb. boneless pork loin roast -- not those little skinny things, but the real deal (I buy the huge monsters and cut them into reasonably sized roasts). I used this marinade, leaving it in the fridge for nearly two days, and it was awesome! As Lavender Lynn said, this is exactly like the BBQ pork served at a lot of Chinese restaurants. Next time, though, I think I'll use a low-sodium soy sauce. I'm not sure if it was the regular soy sauce or the extended marinating time I used, but it came out just a bit too salty for my family's taste. Thanks much for this delicious recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      This was abso fabso, used pork fillets and cooked in an Aga for 30 mins. hand 2 fillets, kept one for next day for lunch etc. All I can say is family loved it and thought I had been to a really good takeaway wow!!!. One point having a bit of water in bottom of pan below the grid ensured that the pork was moist and tender

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      These are wonderful!! My family really loved them. I marinated them all day, cooked at 375 for about 45 mins and the internal temp was 165. Thanks for a great recipe!!! Karen

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2013

      This was amazing! I followed the recipe exactly except for omitting the wine (Didn't have any!) and marinated it overnight. My family loved it and we cleared off the entire roast. I will definitely be making this again. Simple recipe, great taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2013

      Love this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      This was good but I think I learned I don't care for Chinese five spice powder. I bought the spice specifically to make this recipe. There was just a hint of something in the roast that I didn't care for. I couldn't quite pinpoint it until I sniffed the spice and that was it. Next time I'll leave out the Chinese five spice just for my personal preference. Thanks for posting the recipe. I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      For anyone who is confused about what "pork fillets" are, they're also called tenderloins. I didn't have some of the ingredients, but I needed pork to go in fried rice, so I thought I'd see if it would work with what I had. It worked great and it's delicious! I had to leave out the red wine, honey, shallot and cinnamon, but this pork is still amazing (marinated 24 hours). I also misread the directions and accidently put in 1/4 cup of brown sugar. I'm glad I made that mistake. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Just like the BBQ pork served as an appetizer in so many Chinese restaurants! We couldn't believe how true to form it really is! We left out the red food color, preferring the natural color, which was still a nice pink. I had to use both elbows to keep the family at bay until it could be sliced. Made for OZ/NZ swap, Dec. 08.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      This was terrific! The smell of it cooking drove us crazy! It's a wonderful flavor. I used a pork loin roast but whish I had used either a tenderloin or maybe some thick loin chops intead. That way, the marinade would have been on more sides of the meat. I added some water to the pan beneath the wire rack it was on because some of the marinade would drip down and burn - making a burnt smell in the house. The water prevented that. I served it with jasmine rice and some stir fried vegetables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      This is a good recipe, but not exactly what I was looking for. I added a little extra honey hoping to get the sweeter taste my family likes. I will definately make it again, but I will add more honey and brown sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      My whole family LOVED this! I made as posted. Thank you its a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      This is fantastic. I had to cook mine a little longer as they were big tenderloins...but it reminded me of the bbq pork buns my girlfriends dad from Trimidad used to make us...sure wish I would have learned how to make them before he passed away....great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2005

      Jan this looks and tastes just like the bbq'd pork I buy from Chinatown. I wanted some Chinese bbq'd pork to add to Wonton soup and special fried rice. I prepared and cooked as per the recipe and am so happy with the result - beautifully coloured, flavoured and tender pork. I will use this recipe a lot and thank you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barbecued Red Roast Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 290.7
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    24%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 118.1 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1103.6 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 41.5 g
    83%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Chinese five spice powder

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites