Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Barbecued Pork--Chinese Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbecued Pork--Chinese Style

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 26, 2005

      Dorothy/Leslie you are GEMS. My family and I LOVE this recipe. The next day briefly stirfry the remaining pork with cabbage and thinly sliced carrots in a wok with a few tablespoons of peanut oil and couple MORE tablespoons of Hoisin sauce. It's served here at a GREAT Chinese place and called BBQ Pork Cabbage......simply AWESOME!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

      Made this as a "dump" recipe - ie, freeze the meat in marinade to thaw and cook later. Used thin, boneless chops. Absolutely delicious. The balance of sweet/salty/spicy was perfect. And made for a quick weeknight meal. Definitely a "repeat" at our house. Thanks, Leslie -
      Diane

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      Very Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      This is spectacular! Have to say I omitted the salt and the sherry, used sesame oil and doubled the honey. I only marinated 4 hours, but will definitely let it go at least 12 the next time. And I'll probably double the sauce. Wonderful taste, thanks so much, this is the best pork roast ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      This was very easy, good and tasty, and I would make this again. I followed the recipe exactly. I let the meat marinade overnight and the flavour was delicious! I stir-fryed the leftovers and served it over rice and my family loved it even more that way. Thank you for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      Didn't really care for the flavor but thanks anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      I used pork tenderloin and marinaded the meat for about 10 hours. It was absolutely delicious. The marinade also browns very nicely on the grill and makes for a very appealing-looking dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      Tasted good & easy to throw together. I used thin pork sirloin chops as they were on sale for cheap and marinated overnight, then cooked them in the crockpot for 4 hours on LOW. The smell was incredible. I'm sure we'll have them grilled eventually, but it was too cold last night. Served these with mashed potatoes and the sauce from the meat was great on the potatoes with just a little extra garlic salt on top. The chops had a nice garlicky, cinnaminy flavor, not too salty & not too sweet. DH enjoyed these even though he usually doesn't like BBQ, although he did think they tasted more like ham than pork chops. I had planned to use the leftovers for stir-fry, but between an unexpected dinner guest (who said it was delicious) and a midnight snack, there weren't any leftovers. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      Definitly a KEEPER!! I used a thick bonless pork chop and put it in the crock pot. So easy that way and my family loved the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      As I like the flavour of sesame, I added about 1/2 teaspoon of sesame oil to this recipe. Otherwise no changes. It was smashing!! Highly recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      I cooked this for guest, i was a bit skeptical as i'm not a fan of pork...but i would definatly do this again, it was delicious!! It was very tender and the flavours were fantastic. I used less salt than was called for but stuck to the ingredients/recipe. I will definatly do this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2005

      I didn't have tenderloin, I used this on pork ribs - absolutely wonderful. I, too, used hoisin sauce. The only thing I did different was cut back on the salt a little bit and I always use low sodium soy sauce, so the recipe wasn't salty in the slightest. Very flavorful!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2004

      Delicious! I would rate this 10 stars if I could. I only used 1 1/2 lbs of pork tenderloin but made the same amount of marinade as the recipe calls for; marinaded this overnight into the following afternoon. Next time I may cut back on the salt a bit and I did use low sodium soy sauce. I followed the ingredients/recipe exactly; I prepared this in the broiler and I can't wait to try this on the grill. My family loved this, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2003

      This is delicious!! I used the sesame oil as suggested and hoisin sauce instead of bar-b-que sauce. I let the meat marinade overnight and the flavour was awesome. I found it a tad salty, but my family thought it was perfect. We have a Chinese Exchange Student living with us and he was especially pleased that I made this dish for supper. I served this with Fried Rice (Chinese Fried Rice) and it made a terrific dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2003

      I have used this recipe but use 1 tspn sesame oil instead of veg oil Lorraine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barbecued Pork--Chinese Style

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 386.6
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    40%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 142.9 mg
    47%
    Sodium 931.2 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 47.7 g
    95%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    five-spice powder

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes