Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Baked Salmon Topped With Roasted Garlic and Savory Mayo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Salmon Topped With Roasted Garlic and Savory Mayo

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2008

      Very easy recipe and the salmon comes out very moist and full of flavor. Being from the Pacific Northwest, I am picky about salmon but this is a no-brainer that ever first-time salmon cooks can't go wrong with.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2012

      This was really good. It got rave reviews from those who ate it. Like another reviewer from The Pacific Northwest, we like our salmon. I usually go with what I know works and had planned to grill but it was to cold, so I gave this recipe a try. I don't cook using measurements unless there's baking involved. With that in mind, I only used two large cloves of garlic. I also added dried chives and a pinch of thyme. I served this with roasted veggies and wild rice w/ mushrooms. Will make this again when I'm in the mood for a decadent topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      I made this but used Greek yogurt instead of mayo and added dried dill. It came out delicious! Ate it with some garlic risotto and sauteed zucchini and mushrooms. The mayo sounded a bit too rich for me, the yogurt was perfect. Very fast and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      This was beyond delicious! We had it with mashed sweet potatoes and garlic spinach. Loved every single bite.

      To the reviewer who found it too rich: Of course it's rich, it has a cup of mayo! I mean, really, what did you expect?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      This is an easy recipe for someone with little time (and dislikes a lot of prep, extra dishes or even cooking). I tried this recipe for one serving, used low fat mayo, a garlic press, and a little dill. The top rack browned my mayo too quickly, so I moved the dish down one rack. Turned out yummy and will definitely make again! I'm curious if plain yogurt would make a nice substitute for those that want a mayo alternative. For this dish, i'm fine with my low-fat mayo! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      We will not be eating this again. This dish is way to heavy. I made it tonight and had to rate it this evening because it was so heavy. My family is still repeating it (all 3 of us). Its also sitting heavy. I gave it two stars because it was moist and it did taste good. Not very good overall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      I substituted sea salt, but this was so easy & fast - perfect when it's too cold outside to grill! Best of all, these are ingredients always on hand AND the salmon stays moist - my main pet peeve about cooked salmon vs. raw.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      I love this! It's very delicious and easy to make. If you like salmon, you should try this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Salmon Topped With Roasted Garlic and Savory Mayo

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 506.4
     
    Calories from Fat 295
    58%
    Total Fat 32.8 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 90.0 mg
    30%
    Sodium 2221.8 mg
    92%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 32.1 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes