Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Asian Egg Drop Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian Egg Drop Soup

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2010

      Excellent and easy. Made this for my Poppie who has stage 4 liver cancer and is rapidly losing his appetite and strength. Very difficult to get most foods down him, but he lapped this up! Used low-sodium broth since he can't have too much salt, pinch less soy sauce (the salt again), a hefty squeeze of lemon juice, as that is supposed to increase the appetite and help with dry mouth, and used chives from my garden instead of green onions for less "mouth feel." Also added a pinch of turmeric for color and health properties. Thanks so much for this. It was a real treat for him and he doesn't get those much anymore.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

      Sure this is good .I have not tried this one but being half chinese(cantonese) my grandfather use to make a version similiar to this . What youmight want to try is instead of using cornstarch use
      a can or two ( depending on how thick you like your soup ) of cream style corn. If you live near an asian grocery store you might also want to pick yourself up some rice noodles .It is delicious in in .

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2005

      Excellent and easy to make! You could probably add an extra cup of broth without noticing a difference - the two eggs provide a lot of egg threads. My wife and I both enjoyed this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      Who knew it was so easy to make at home! I made this for our Asian themed meal and we loved it. It was very flavorful and tasted just like our favorite Asian place. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      Totally missed the part where the eggs were supposed to be beaten before added, but delicious nonetheless. Added garlic powder and onion powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2011

    • on September 27, 2010

      On Pat's very tempting recommendation I made, thoroughly enjoyed and reviewed Asian Egg Drop Soup #22163 by Chef #27643. I had a big sandwich for lunch and needed a light supper so this was perfect! I hate to brag, but I made it better than the local Chinese restaurant nearby. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      I tagged this in January Event - Soup is On - on behalf of a friend who had been looking for such a soup (if it didn't work out with her for what ever reason I was going to make it myself - don't have that worry). She just raved about it - she scaled it back for a 1.5 serve but was wishing she doubled it and she reconned its simplicity just made it superb and a delightfully light soup which is a great starter to a chinese banquet. thank you MizzNezz, Made for January Event - Soup is On.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      This is what I make when I need a quick soup. I had 1 egg to 3 cups of broth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Delicious! So easy and so good! I didn't use the cornstarch and I used vegetable broth....but my husband and I loved it. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      This was OK. It was very eggy like the other reviews said but that didn't bother me. What I didn't like is there was little flavor and the consistency was far too watery. I am definitely going to play around with this to see if I can figure out what needs to be different because the basics of the recipe are easy and seem correct.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      Very good! I will say that the eggs were a little excessive but still it was an easy and delicious addition to my Chinese menu for the night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      Loved this soup! It really is so easy and quick to make; not to mention inexpensive. Thanx for posting this. From now on, I'm making my own egg drop soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2004

      I have tried this recipe before (from a FoodTV recipe) and LOVE it. It's my only choice now for egg-drop soup. I particularly like the addition of green onions!! thanks for posting--now I don't have to!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian Egg Drop Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (371 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 107.5
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    42%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 124.0 mg
    41%
    Sodium 1156.2 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 11.1 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes