Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Almond Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Almond Cookies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 08, 2014

      So although mine dont look as pretty as the photos here, they did turn out perfectly, little crisp biscuits that everyone enjoyed. My oven is old and wonky which could explain my biscuits tending to spread more than I think they should have. Didnt affect the taste though!! Thank you for this recipe, made for International Agents of QUEST, China region

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2014

      These were great cookies. I ran out of eggs so had to skip the final step of brushing the glaze on the cookies prior to baking. But they were great even skipping that step. Thanks, Bayhill. Made for 2014 Culinary Quest (China).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2014

      Delicious almond cookies! These are even better than the ones I love in my favorite Chinese restaurant. They were super easy to make and resulted in perfect and tasty cookies. I didn't think they would actually take 20 minutes of baking time, but they did! Thank you for posting. Made for Culinary Quest - China region - International Agents of Quest team.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2014

      Wow, Bayhill are these little gems ever good. Almond Cookies are my very favorite and these certainly do not disappoint. Excellent flavor and texture on this cookie, they are so awesome. I made half a batch and had 18 beautiful cookies, all for me. I am not sharing with anyone, that is how good these are. Quick and really easy to make with tremendous results. I think that these may be better than the ones from my favorite Chinese buffet. Kudos to you my friend. Made for Culinary Quest 2014 - Suitcase Gourmets

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2011

      These are terrific! They are much more interesting that your average sugar cookie, and quite easy to put together. I didn't put the almonds on top the cookies because I didn't have any, but nobody missed them. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      Great cookies! !! Made recipe as posted with no changes, the kids helped out today, and along with some milk, they made for a great afternoon snack today. :) Made for your Football Pool win !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

    • on May 20, 2009

      What a wonderful cookie! They make you feel special just eating them. So light and I've never said this about a cookie but refreshing. It was great with coffee and tea. There was absolutely nothing wrong with the recipe and the cookies are just a must have for anyone wanting a pretty and light cookie on their cookie tray or to give as gifts. Fantastic!! Thanks Bayhill for sharing this wonderful recipe! Made for 123 Hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      Beautiful dainty cookies! These cookies are such a delight! they really are lovely! I am so glad I made these, they turned out so well and I think they are just beautiful! They are a nice light cookie and I will make these again Im sure! I make a lot of cookies and I can see these becoming a firm favourite. A great recipe Bayhill, thanks for posting it! Di :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      This was not the recipe I was going to make for your win in the football pool, but I could not find some of the things I needed for the other. Anyway, this cookie recipe is a very good almond cookie recipe and I enjoyed them very much. I will be taking them to work, and congrats on your win. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Almond Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (905 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 122.5
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    54%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 9.7 mg
    3%
    Sodium 50.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites